We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Del Soul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Casa Del Soul to your Saves list
Casa Del Soul
Pacific Marlin, N-34, San Juan del Sur 99513, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a great time in SJDS with plenty of fishing, surfing, turtle watching, exploring the town, and good food. Staying with Randy made it all easy. He was really helpful with arranging things if we wanted, or just leaving us to our own devices when we didn't:) He is happy to give you a lift into town when he's on his way, or pick you up if he's headed back. The house itself is beautiful and a welcome oasis to the sometimes busy downtown SJDS. Fabiola came over one night to cook up some fish we had caught and she is both a good cook, and a really nice gal. Overall, great place, great host, great times!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    20
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
148
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our visit to Casa del Soul was a dream come true. Randy and Brenda shared their beautiful home, wonderful breakfasts, and local expertise to make our visit to San Juan del Sur truly memorable. We were encouraged to do as little or as much as we wanted. We spent a great deal of time enjoying the pool area and surrounding spectacular views. We had long walks on an everchanging beach, listened to monkeys, and met wonderful fellow travelers. Fabiola prepared gourmet meals with just a day's notice and Randy guided us towards not to be missed restaurants and beaches and made sure that we had the best ways to reach them. We will happily return as soon as we are able.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Casa del Soul is a beautiful getaway place. The location is beautiful and relaxing. You are close to the town, but over the hill so it is very private and quiet. Randy was an excellent host, very knowledgeable and accommodating. I had a wonderful weekend with my family. I recommend going to playa hermosa as the name implies it really was beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Randy and Brenda are great! Casa del Soul is right next to town, in an exclusive community. Everything you can think of is taken care of. Information about tours, transportation, dining, personal chef is available, and the list goes on and on. He even gave us a local cell phone to use! Some of, if not, the most beautiful views and beaches in the world. Casa del Soul is 4 or 5 different individual all inclusive apartments that are super nice. There's a beautiful pool and lounge area with hammocks and a nice breeze almost all the time. The view and experience is priceless.

Room Tip: For the view pick room number 1 or two, but, you cant go wrong with any room...you wont be doing any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Casa del Soul is a beautiful home with incredible views! Randy, the owner, will go out of his way to assist you with local information, travel, and even let you jump into his pick up if he is headed to town. He took us to town on our first day for a tour and a trip to the local fish market. He provides you with a local cell phone with contacts for trusted taxi drivers and his personal number should you need anything. The breakfast prepared by Yami was delicious and the kitchen for self catering was impressive!
The room was spacious and provided a fridge, plenty of fans, a sink, TV, selection of movies and one of the nicest bathrooms I have seen in Central America.
If you are looking to stay outside of town and look for the comfort of home vs. a hotel, you should stay here! The other guests at the home were pleasant to be around and often would share rides into town. A congenial atmostphere!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Casa del Soul was truly awesome! The grounds and amenities were always very clean and beautiful. The views were unbelievable. Randy knocked it out of the park for hospitality!
Super helpful from arranging taxis fishing trips, and all other excursions. To organizing the best meals of our trip with chef Fabiola. He made us feel unbelievably welcome. I tell everyone I talk to at home about this part of our trip. I highly recommend Casa del Soul, and will be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Casa del Soul was absolutely a joy to stay at. The property had all of the amenities one could possibly want and the staff was friendly and did a knockout job. Randy was very helpful with local knowledge and pointing us in the right direction. The views from the property are truly picturesque and you receive refreshing breezes to keep you cool during those sun filled days. We saw lots of different species of birds, lizards, crabs, as well as howler monkeys on a daily basis. The resident dog, Chucho, was a great companion for the walks we took down to the nearby beach. Casa del Soul is perfect for families, romantic getaways, or would be terrific for an aniversiary or wedding event. We really cannot wait to go back and visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Del Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Soul

Address: Pacific Marlin, N-34, San Juan del Sur 99513, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Specialty Lodging in San Juan del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Del Soul is an oceanfront, luxury 4,000 sq. ft. home. It is situated on Nacascolo Bay, 5 minutes from San Juan Del Sur. It has a large outdoor deck surrounding a 4 by 9 meter swimming pool. The big balcony off the 2nd floor bedrooms give it a commanding view of the ocean and the tropical forest. Cable TV, DVD, ipod music systems, refrigerator, coffee makers make your room very comfortable. A full breakfast is included. We give cell phones to our guests and I help you do anything you want to in Nicaragua. Transportation,tours,volcanos,surfing,fishing,shopping, REAL ESTATE, ATV's,zipline,horseback riding,etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Del Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Soul Hotel San Juan Del Sur
Casa Del Soul Nicaragua/San Juan Del Sur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Del Soul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.