We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum! Best veggie burgers in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nacho Libre

Nacho Libre
Del Mercado Municipal, 1c al Oeste, 1/2c al Norte, San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Gourmet Hamburgers-the BEST in San Juan del Sur
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum! Best veggie burgers in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Yum should sum up this review! awesome staff awesome vibe and super yummy veggie burgers!
Staff all super friendly and really helpful. I just love this little spot! if your craving burgers while your in Nicaragua, this is the spot to go!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    26
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Best Burger You'll Have In Nicaragua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

That's absolutely the only way to describe it. The staff are super friendly and when our food was a bit of a wait, which is always is in Nicaragua, they gave us free shots with our meal. The owner Nick is an awesome surfer so if you're thinking about going out and catching some waves at some point in your trip he can steer you towards good beaches.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Incredible Burger. A Total Treat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We were debating between this place and the fancier Mediterranean place that we'd eaten at last night. Wow, what a great choice to indulge in what was, no doubt, the best comfy meal we've had in six weeks of Central American travel. This place does up a killer burger. I opted for the salad as a lighter side -- good choice. My husband had the thin hand-cut fries. Both were awesome -- everything cooked to order. Yes, this place has an insider hipster feel, but we're missing Colorado right about now, so hipster felt alright to us. Good beef and a good all-around vibe cured tonight's bout of homesickness. A must in SJDS.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Nicaragua”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The burgers are simply delicious and huge. The fries were overcooked but still good. The service was slow but the staff was very friendly. The drinks were also very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Food In San Juan del Sur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stumbled across this place just wandering the streets of SJDS. After one burger we were hooked. In our 1 1/2 month stay we probably ate here about 15 times. They have many different burgers and everyone of them are 100% gourmet quality. You should try everything because it really is that good, but my 3 favorite items were the "Morning After Burger" the "In n' Out Animal Burger" and the "Fried Willeys Starter". The burgers are HUGE and combined with the homemade fries you will leave completely stuffed! Also they have good priced beers and my wife loved the fancy cocktails. Don't leave San Juan without eating here!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nacho Libre also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Nacho Libre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nacho Libre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.