We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach in San Juan del Sur” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HC Liri Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added HC Liri Hotel to your Saves list
HC Liri Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Barrio la Talanguera | Cruzando el Puente Colgante 50 mtrs al Oeste, San Juan del Sur 505, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“On the beach in San Juan del Sur”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

If you are going to stay in San Juan del Sur this hotel is an excellent place to stay. The hotel is on the outskirts of town but very easy to reach. The town can be a bit raucous which makes this location very good. Since it is by the town there are many places to eat. Hector and his family are pleasant and welcoming. I'd ask for an ocean view room but if it is not available don't worry you'll probably spend your time relaxing in a hammock, walking the beach, listening to music on the patio or relaxing by the pool. Good breakfast- with choices.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector A, Propietario at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thanks for your opinion, the views on trip advisor, we are growing every day, we make better workers and more professional. Thank you for your time on this. We look forward to welcoming you back to San Juan del Sur, of course in Hc Liri and in a room with a view of the ocean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    49
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
71
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great location,on the beach, easy walk to town, very friendly,clean & comfortable, pool and grounds all well maintained, reasonably priced. We were in Nicaragua for three weeks stayed twice here, total of nine nights. Very good staff, genuinely helpful and happy to see you, served us breakfast every morning on the terrace. Hector and family offer a wonderful time that helps in meeting the other guests.
G Bruce

Room Tip: Balcony rooms opening on the terrace give you nice sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector A, Propietario at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much for this opinion about our hotel and our team work.

We love our work, and we love meet new people and make them feel at home.

We hope you can come back soon and see how we improve every day.

Thanks,

Hector and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hector and his daughters make you feel right at home . The hotel is situated in a perfect spot , on the beach and very close to town . The breakfasts are Hectors own . I looked forward to every day . Planned to stay 1 week but stayed for two very comfortable relaxing place to veg .

Room Tip: get rooms on the second floor with balcony with beach view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector A, Propietario at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por esta linda opinion sobre nuestro hotel y sobre nosotros. Las opiniones en tripadvisor son muy importantes para HC Liri y los nuevos viajeros que estén por llegar.
Ojala pronto nos volvamos a ver por aqui.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Small Hotel run by owner's family.
All of them were great host!
Beach front.
Social areas of the hotel, including pool were lovely.
Rooms were clean, small and very simple.
We really had a great relaxing time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector A, Propietario at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su transmitir su opinión, esto es muy importante para nuestro crecimiento
profesional.
Trabajamos a diario cuidando de las vacaciones de de nuestros huéspedes y es un placer leer que lo hemos hecho sentir en familia porque ese es nuestro verdadero objetivo.
Esperamos volver a verlo en Hc Liri!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Very friendly staff and owner 'Hector an his daughters'. It feels more like home than a hotel. Great location next to the beach, only a few minutes from the centre of San Juan del Sur. Good breakfast and clean rooms. Highly recommended. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Gert and Edith from Belgium

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector A, Propietario at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias, es muy importante para nosotros las criticas aquí, en trip advisor, gracias por tomar vuestro tiempo para esto.. Esperamos que volváis a visitarnos algún día. Podréis ver como trabajamos a diario para mejorar nuestro hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I visited SJDS with a friend for 5 nights in November. We initially only booked one night but ended up staying at HC Liri for the whole 5 nights.

The hotel is good value for money - It is well maintained, clean and the breakfast is delicious. The rooms have air conditioning and the beds are comfortable. Perhaps the best aspect of the hotel is the service - the girls at front desk were always very helpful and tried their best to speak English with us. The owner/manager was also very friendly and helpful and assisted us with transport to the beach and surboards at a great price.

I highly recommend this hotel for its location, facilities and service. It is very good value and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector A, Propietario at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much for this review on tripadvisor.Your recommendation to the travel community is very important to us.

We hope to return soon and can see the great changes we have made at this time.

The next time you will come for 5 days and stay 10 :-) Thanks and I hope very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
América, Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. I have a gluten allergy and went into town to get me corn tortillas instead of bread for breakfast.
Awesome location: 5 minute walk to town and on the beach. We went out every night and came back to the hotel around 3am and felt very safe.
I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector A, Propietario at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Google Translation
Muy amable por escribir en Trip Advisor esta opinion, nos encanta comprobar que nuestro trabajo se ve recompensado de esta forma. En Hc liri le esperamos nuevamente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HC Liri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HC Liri Hotel

Address: Barrio la Talanguera | Cruzando el Puente Colgante 50 mtrs al Oeste, San Juan del Sur 505, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in San Juan del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HC Liri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to HC liri HotelHC liri Hotel is a small hotel on the beach of San Juan del Sur, with wonderfull views of the Pacific Ocean. We also have swimming pool in front of the sea. We offer daily transport to the different beaches in the area. In our hotel,we offer a personalized service to our guests because we want you to feel at home.Our breakfast is made with great quality and variety. We offer to our customers products fresh and different every day, because we want that you know the Nicaraguan gastronomy.!!We want only the enjoyment of our guests!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your HC Liri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HC Liri Hotel Nicaragua/San Juan Del Sur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HC Liri Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.