We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected more in every way” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Da Flying Frog Canopy Tours

Da Flying Frog Canopy Tours
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Seattle, WA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Expected more in every way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was our first time to do a zipline but have heard friends and family talk about their experience in other locations. This was a good introduction to the experience and the technique, but disappointing in the overall experience. Part of this could be due to our lack of Spanish skills so we were unable to communicate much with our guides and they didn't seem that interested in us. We felt rushed to get through the course, but we were the only 2 visitors there. There are some good views of the area on the higher lines, but overall not much to see but bush. We saw 1 monkey.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    11
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We decided to try the zip line because of the great reviews on tripadvisor. This was our first time zip lining and Da Flying Frog was the perfect place. The first few lines are short and easy to ease you into it. There's a total of 15 lines and it took us about an hour & a half with a group of 8. The guides are very professional and safe. And it's only $30!
Definitely a must do if you are in San Juan

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We did the Canopy Tour and had a blast. The staff are extremely friendly and fun. We also did the two hour horseback ride we had a great guide who was really good with our kids. The prices for both are extremely affordable.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I had read about this adventure in LP and came across the reviews on tripadvisor..... great fun!! They have the longest zip lines and more platforms I have found in Nico and Costa Rico. Not exactly rainforest (very dry in March) but lots of fun. The guides were fabulous, safety conscious and professional.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“You are never too old.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Let me begin by saying we are almost 65 and 70 and not in the best physical shape. Our grandchildren had told us about their Zip Lining experience in Costa Rica and how much they loved it. Well, not to be outdone we thought we'd give it a try. We were picked up at our villa and taken to the site. We were all strapped into our gear and everything was explained. When we arrived at the first line they gave us a demonstration and away we went. The guides were excellent. always helping us and never making us feel like we shouldn't be there. I can't say enough good about them. After the first line we were ready for the next. We say monkeys and the view was amazing. It was $30 and that included transportation to and from San Juan. It was a wonderful experience. Want to try again when we are in El Salvador.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Flying Frog Canopy Tours also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Da Flying Frog Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Flying Frog Canopy Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.