We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Flying Frog Canopy Tours

Da Flying Frog Canopy Tours
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
1 review
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I had read about this adventure in LP and came across the reviews on tripadvisor..... great fun!! They have the longest zip lines and more platforms I have found in Nico and Costa Rico. Not exactly rainforest (very dry in March) but lots of fun. The guides were fabulous, safety conscious and professional.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    11
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“You are never too old.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Let me begin by saying we are almost 65 and 70 and not in the best physical shape. Our grandchildren had told us about their Zip Lining experience in Costa Rica and how much they loved it. Well, not to be outdone we thought we'd give it a try. We were picked up at our villa and taken to the site. We were all strapped into our gear and everything was explained. When we arrived at the first line they gave us a demonstration and away we went. The guides were excellent. always helping us and never making us feel like we shouldn't be there. I can't say enough good about them. After the first line we were ready for the next. We say monkeys and the view was amazing. It was $30 and that included transportation to and from San Juan. It was a wonderful experience. Want to try again when we are in El Salvador.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Cheap/Safe Ziplining you can find in Central America!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

When booking the ziplining, the transport from your hotel there and back is included.
The price is 30$. Most other ziplines in Panama or Costa Rica cost 50$ or more.

Travellers always think that Nikaragua seems to be more unsafe than other countries, but with this ziplining, I felt safe throughout.

The two guides Eric and Luis gave us a thorough safety instruction. Furthermore the ziplines start of slow and easy so you can really become familiar with the equipment. The longest and fastest ziplines are more towards the end.
you have a beautiful view on the Pacific Ocean!!

Furthermore, we had the advantage to only be 2 people so I could probably recommend that its better to book for 9 am as most tourists probably still crouch around in bed at that hour. For further information: Tours go at 9 am, 11 am and 1 pm.

As we were 2, we never had to wait long and went through the course in around an hour. With groups of more than 10 it could be 1h30. The head gets quiet sweaty under the helmet so we were well off rattling through the course fast.

So this is a clear recommondation. Definitely better than options in Costa Rica and Panama and big thanks to luis and eric, they were really friendly and easy going.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Total and complete adrenaline rush. Great views while zip lining through the forest. Very professional staff. We felt very safe and secure while doing this and it was our first time zip lining ever. We even got to see and hear some howler monkeys. Highly recommended!!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pure adrenaline in the middle of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

If you plan a visit to San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua, to enjoy the beautiful bay and secluded beaches hidden in its coast line, don't miss an adventure that is just a couple of minutes out of the city center. Aracne Rappelling combined forces with Da' Flying Frog to give an adventure hungry tourist enough adrenaline rushes as well as the opportunity to enjoy the best views of San Juan bay. Come prepared to be physically challenged with the rappel descent of 150 drop of rock or waterfall (in rainy season), then a steep hike and then a series of amazing zip line flights from sixteen platforms. The zip lines cover more than 8,200 feet—the longest line being 1,076 feet! Exhilarating and fun, these rides take you high above the forest and down into the valley, surrounded by the high-pitched screams of monkeys and songs from hundreds of tropical birds. Great guides with personal attention to the need of each participant (my ten year old was guided personally on his descent of the rappel wall and felt that he had made a great accomplishment while still having fun). This is a fun adventure for the entire family, as long as all are aware of the physical requirements and wear the appropriate clothing and shoes. Don't miss the adventure, the exhilaration and fun of Aracne Rappelling and Da' Flying Frog!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Flying Frog Canopy Tours also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Da Flying Frog Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Flying Frog Canopy Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.