We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Da Flying Frog Canopy Tours

Da Flying Frog Canopy Tours
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Southern California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“FUN!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

There are 17 stations on this canopy tour. The scenery is beautiful and you can hear the howler monkeys from time to time. The guys running this attraction know what they're doing and are well organized. I felt very safe the whole time. They handled the young kids who were zip-lining with ease and made sure they were well cared for. Try it, you'll like it!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    11
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
America, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Excellent Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

This was an excellent adventure. Picked us up on time and drove us about 5 miles to the area. Then we suited up and rode in a big 4x4 steeply up the mountains for about 25 minutes. The views of SJDS and the ocean are spectacular from there. We were given instructions and then the fun began. I think there are 17 platforms. Lots of fun. I'd recommend using this outfit again.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Must Do Activity In San Juan del Sur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Great Course! Great Crew! Many Thanks To Jose and the guys! They did an excellent job in making everyone feel safe and comfortable. They even rode with people who were a little unsure at first. I'm a big guy and they had no problems instructing me and getting me hooked on each line. A great time and we'll be sure to fly with them again when we return to SJdS! Not sure what the other reviewers remember, but there are 17 platforms ending right at their shop. Perfect!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“awesome horse back ride and zip line tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

I had booked directly with the company. They met us at the cruise ship and transported us to the site for the horse back ride and zip line. They even e-mailed us while we were on the cruise ship saying they might have to cancel if the rain continued as it wouldn't be safe. We are a retired couple in our 60's and we felt completely safe with our excellent guides.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“So Much Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

You start the tour at the family-owned farm where the friendly guides will get you set up with your gear. You then take a jeep or old German war truck up to the top of the hill behind the town where you will get an amazing view of San Juan del Sur and the bay. The zip lines are very safe and so much fun. There are 16 (+/-) zip lines and a few of them are fairly long. If you're lucky you'll see howler monkeys and possibly even a sloth. Worth the money and truly a blast.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Flying Frog Canopy Tours also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Da Flying Frog Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Flying Frog Canopy Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.