We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Noche, 5 star home with spectacular ocean views from every room

Saved Save
You added Villa Noche, 5 star home with spectacular ocean views from every room to your Saves list.
Pool and sunset
Pool and sunset
Pool and sunset
views
View across the bay from the pool
Covered poolside terrace view
San Juan del Sur
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cherbear5...
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of our best.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Just returned from SJDS and we had a great time. Villa Noche is beautiful and the staff (Memo, Claudia and Armando) could not have been nicer or more accomodating. They really took care of us. You really do have a great location.....never seen such beautiful sunsets. The town of San Juan Del Sur was great for us. It is still not really developed (which we liked) so it is not full of thousands of tourists. Even though our Spanish is poor, the people were very nice to us and it was a real pleasure. We have done a lot of travelling in our time, including many trips to the Caribbean and Mexico, and this trip was one of our very best. We were so impressed with the food in the restaurants in town (and at the villa) and how reasonable the prices are. The Sunset Cruise and our fishing trip were great, and "Captain" Joey took great care of us. All in all, a simply wonderful time.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The infinity pool overlooking the Pacific -- and the sunsets!!!
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Robert J
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Wow, a vacation of a lifetime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

This was the best vacation that we have taken! We usually visit the Caribbean, this time we decided to try Central America. The home and the ocean view are more beautiful than the pictures show. The staff was AWESOME! They were friendly and very accommodating. They provide a level of service that exceeds many 4 star resorts. We enjoyed every meal so much that we took pictures of our plates before eating! Villa Noche is definitely a repeat vacation destination!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The privacy of the home and the proximity to the ocean. The FOOD!
Liked least: Our trip was right at the end of the rainy season.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
karnArt
ca
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010 for a stay in April 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Colie
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010 for a stay in August 2009
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool and the beautiful view
Liked least: I don't really have anything bad to say about it
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Alabama
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010 for a stay in April 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
April
TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010 for a stay in June 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Blaine
Cali.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010 for a stay in June 2009
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$500
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
Travis
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Oct 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing