We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria San Juan La Playa

Pizzeria San Juan La Playa
in a front of the hotel Casa Blanca, Beach front, San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
0050525682090
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Best Pizza in San Juan del Sur, brick oven and 100% italian ingredients
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Been there tonight. Okay food. That's all. A bit of a sour puss served us and gave me soda water twice in spite of saying that I did not want soda water and she also gave me ice in my drink in spite of requesting none. All the food served to us was disappointing...not awful i stress...but other reviews suggested far better. My daughter left most of her pizza and my wife struggled through half of her pasta dish. So, we left unimpressed as almost every meal we've eaten in our time in Nicaragua has been excellent.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    48
    24
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We love getting Pizza at San Juan's best pizzeria! It's right on the beach so it's fun to go for dinner and catch a sunset too!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pizza? YES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Who doesn't like an wood oven pizza made fresh to order by fantastic pizza chefs right above the beach? Nobody.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mauricio's by another name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Same as for Mauricio's by the park-same great Italian food and pizza!Best in town!,Always try the Foccaccio,excellent,as are the different ways the crash fish is prepared!Great sauces.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eglisau, Switzerland
1 review
“best pizza in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

really thin and crispy, very good parma ham. also excellent red wine and starters selection. situated in the center of it all. grazie a tutti

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria San Juan La Playa also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Pizzeria San Juan La Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria San Juan La Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.