We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums to your Saves list
Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   From the Mayor's office 2.5 kilometers north | Behind La Talanguera neighborhood, San Juan del Sur 505, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Cottage Grove, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Bahia del Sol was much better than we expected. The villa was extremely clean with every amenity you can think of. The bedrooms are spacious with a lot of closet space, the living room and dining room were very comfortable and the 2 1/2 baths were large. The views from the private balconies from the master bedroom and the patio were beautiful that included the beach and seaside mountains. It is a 5 minute drive from da flying frog zipline adventure, and a 15 minute walk to downtown, which has a lot of wonderful restaurants. Staff was friendly and was bilingual and they go out of their way to make sure everything is ok. The pool was cleaned every morning at 6 am and was wonderful. I will definitely return to the property when in town.They made an overnight run to the grocery store for us, so we could have it in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Good afternoon,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Bahia del sol Villas & Condominiums.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    16
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The villas at Bahia del Sol were great. The villas are about a 20 minute walk into town. The balconies have a great view of the statue and the town/bay. It is a quick drive to the Pali grocery store to stock up on food, snacks and drinks. Staff was very friendly and spoke English very well, they helped us set up all our day excursions and gave great advice for things to do. The villa was clean and spacious. I would definetly recommend this place, it was a great stay and a great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We feel so glad, happy and also flattered for your comments about our service and attention towards you all. We hope you have made it home safe and sound. We feel so well that you liked and enjoyed your stay in our small condo hotel in San Juan del Sur.

Your comments make us want to keep on working even better always trying hard to do our best to offer a very good service and attention to make our guest have an excellent experience not only in our hotel but also in San Juan del Sur our small fishing and tourist town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel was excellent. An easy ten/fifteen minute walk into town. Very friendly and bilingual staff. Safe town, safe area. The hotel has everything you need. Clean rooms and bathrooms. A/C in bedrooms upstairs. 2.5 baths in the villa. Kitchen has six burner gas stove (matches are in the cupboard), pots and pans, coffee maker, full size refrigerator, and bottled water for cooking and drinking. They will even go to the grocery store for you! Can't say enough about this property and staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with everyone here on trip advisor your experience of your stay. It encourages us to keep improving, and it will help us to continue providing the best service and attention possible.

We feel really happy that you are satisfied with the service and attention provided by our staff during your stay, and your positive feedback is so very helpful.

Thank you for rating us and sharing your experience during your stay with us at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Its a hidden gem and turned out to be way nicer than we had expected. The villas are extremely comfortable - away from the hustle bustle at a 10 mi walk from the city centre. The service is excellent and the staff speaks good English. The pool is clean and a good way to relax after spending the entire day on the beach. The villas have a great view and it was a treat to have your morning coffee with the blue ocean sights. Small tip - There are no cabs to be found late in the night so be prepared to walk back - we were a bunch of friends and did not feel unsafe but just a consideration to keep in mind. The staff did help us with many rental car / cab recommendations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share with everyone here on trip advisor your experience of your stay, it is greatly appreciated. Your feedback allows us to keep improving, and it will help us to continue providing the best service and attention possible.

We are so happy that you were satisfied with the service and attention provided by our staff during your stay, and pleased that everything exceeded your expectations.

Thanks so much for taking a moment to rate us and share your experience of your stay with us at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

When we booked the facility we did not understand it was three bedroom, for my wife and myself. So, go with three couples, at $150 per night, $25 per person, it was superb. The pool is great and you can walk to the beach and downtown San Juan del Sur in about 15-20 minutes, or drive in 5. There is a great little fish market on the south end of the downtown area, where I bout 2 kilos of large shrimp, 10 lobster tails and a three pound red snapper for $26 USD. We ate like kings and the local rum is inexpensive and the best I have ever had,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
We greatly appreciate that you have taken time to share with everyone here on trip advisor your experience of your stay. It gives us motivation and helps us to keep improving and to continue providing the best service and attention possible.

We feel really happy that you are satisfied with the service and attention provided by our staff during your stay. We are also happy that you took the opportunity to see the town and check out the fish market, it does have some great deals!

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us and for sharing your experience during your stay with us at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

What an amazing trip!! Bahia del Sol Villas were even more than we expected and we are already planning a return visit. In addition to the excellent Villas and outside the door pool, the entire staff of office people Nesthor, house keeping and maintenance we so polite and on task. Nesthor was awesome in supplying information and connections, with places to go, things to do and see and people to accomodate us.

Many many thanks, hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you very much for this valuable feedback. We really appreciate and take into account this comment. It helps us to improve and enhance our guest service and attention at every detail to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible.

We are very happy that you liked and enjoyed your stay in our Condo-Hotel, and are very pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Close to town (15 minute walk), but far enough away to be much quieter than staying in the town. Clean, AC, all the amenities including wifi.

They have terrific recommendations on places to eat and see and they speak English very well.

Bravo!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you very much for this valuable feedback and for taking the time to rate us. We really appreciate and take into account this comment as It helps us to improve and enhance our guest service and attention at every detail to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible. We are very pleased that you enjpyed your time with us here at Bahia del Sol and look forward to welcoming you on your next trrip to Nicaragua!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums

Address: From the Mayor's office 2.5 kilometers north | Behind La Talanguera neighborhood, San Juan del Sur 505, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 Specialty Lodging in San Juan del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bahia Del Sol Villas & Condominiums is located in the most exclusive neighbourhood in town. We are located just 2.2 km north from La Alcaldia Municipal in San Juan del Sur, just 5 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes walk to town. Each of the fully furnished Villas is a very spacious 2300 sq ft (213 m2). They were designed and constructed using local building materials and modern architecture to give each luxury Villa a unique Nicaraguan flavour with modern theme. These air conditioned Villas have 3 bedroom and 2.5 baths with hand -fired red brick tile floors. The master bedroom and living room, both with large terraces, let you relax and dine in the fresh ocean breezes as you take in the spectacular ocean views. Rates are per villa, per night, covered in U.S dollars.• Rates do not include 15% of sales tax• Rates do not include tourism tax of 2%• Children under 3 years are free, ages 3 and up are included in rates.• Easter week minimum of 4 nights stay• National holidays minimum of 4 nights stay.• New Year minimum of 4 nights stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Del Sol Villas And Condominiums
Bahia Del Sol Villas & Condominiums Hotel San Juan Del Sur
Bahia Del Sol Villas & Condominiums Nicaragua/San Juan Del Sur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.