We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums to your Saves list
Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   From the Mayor's office 2.5 kilometers north | Behind La Talanguera neighborhood, San Juan del Sur 505, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My boyfriend and two of our friends stayed at Bahia del Sol for 5 nights. We were totally impressed with every experience we had. After countless emails of us "bugging" them with details and questions prior to our stay, they never once made us feel like our questions weren't important. Since this was the first time any of us had been in San Juan Del Sur, they immediately helped us feel welcome upon our arrival. From our transportation, to great places to eat, to activities around town, they helped us every step of the way. Anything we needed, they were right there to help us.

Our villa was perfect! It's a great place to stay if you are traveling in a group. The place was very clean and comfortable. We had a nice view of the bay and the town from our master bedroom. We opted to have a cook come in 3 mornings to make us breakfast which was such a treat!

After we had booked our trip we recieved an email that they were planning on doing routine maintenance on the pool so it would be closed during the entire time we were there. Needless to say we were a pretty bummed but Nesthor went out of his way to rearrange the maintenance so we could have all accommodations available to us. How many places can you go where they care about your stay vs. getting what they need to get done? That right there reassured us we had picked a great spot to stay.

I could go on and on about how amazing our trip to Nicaragua was. Having such great guidance from the staff at Bahia really helped us make the best of our time here. We will definitely be back for another stay next time we can get down there. We were all very sad to have to say goodbye to our new "friends" at Bahia del Sol!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa # 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
We greatly appreciate that you have taken the time to share with everyone here on trip advisor your experience of your stay. Your feedback gives us encouragement to keep improving, and it will help us to continue providing the best service and attention possible.

We feel so happy that you weresatisfied with the service and attention provided by our staff during your stay, and are very pleased to know that we made your trip better.

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and for sharing your experience during your stay with us at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Nicaragua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    16
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My friends and I rented two villas for a weekend in San Juan to celebrate my birthday.
I must say it's one of the most convenient places to stay if you're not on a tight budget!

The villas have a very nice design and plenty of room to relax just like at home: 3 bedrooms (the master bedroom is very big) and 2.5 toilets. The kitchen has all the things you need to cook so you can make a nice dinner at home.

The pool area is nice and they didn't give us any problems for partying. The reception staff was very nice as well. I got a discount for my newspaper subscription which was great!

The only thing I would suggest for improvement is that they should have steps that lead you to the pool area, walking on a pavement street with a steep slope is not very safe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
We greatly appreciate that you have shared with everyone here on trip advisor your experience of your stay. It gives us motivation and encouragement to keep improving, and it will help us to continue providing the best service and attention possible. Both your praise and your recommendations are very much appreciated.

We are happy that you are satisfied with the service and attention provided by our staff during your stay, and take into consideration your comments.

Thank you for rating us and sharing your experience during your stay with us at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

If peering into an active volcano,watching young endangered sea turtles hatch while other turtle mothers to be lay their eggs if surfing , beach activities, deep sea fishing or just having an adventure in a place where other people speak a different language then Bahia del Sol will make a great place for your base. Food at El Timon (our best restaurant pick)was incredible and reasonable (12.00 US for a lobster dinner) The management at Bahia Del Sol make every effort to please if it be a minor problem at the villa or if you need pizza from town ordered and delivered or need to send someone to town for grocery purchases. Town was very safe and the people friendly. Taxis reasonable and available. I highly recommend

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 7 which is next to pool and can be a little noisy also bring a pellet rifle to sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your experience of your stay in Bahia Del Sol Villas & Condominiums. We are very pleased to know that you had a great time in our Condo Hotel. It is very good to know that our facilites and amenities were of your liking.Your feedback is very much appreciated as it helps us to continually grow and improve.

We hope you come back soon with your friends, relatives, and family to San Juan del Sur and stay in our villas to enjoy, rest, and relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My (new) wife and I stayed 5 nights at Bahia del Sol and we were impressed every step of the way. The accommodations were exquisite with nice views of the bay and downtown. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Nestor (not sure about spelling there). Our spanish was muy poco, but their bilingual staff was very polite and nice. We would love to return or another visit asap. What a great place!! 1st class all the way!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay in Bahia Del Sol Villas & Condominiums. We are very pleased to know that you had a great time in our Condo Hotel. It is very good to know that our facilites and amenities were of your liking. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to grow and improve.

We would be more than happy to welcome you on your next visit to Nicaragua!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san juan del sur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed at Bahia Del Sol with a bunch of friends, and I must say, this place is amazing! The 2 story villas are the same size as a house, and come fully furnished with a full kitchen, living room, comfortable beds, air conditioning and details everywhere you look. It was very clean, and the customer service at the front desk was the best. Not to mention they have a pretty cool pool area and it is only walking distance from town. This is the place you want to be if you are coming with a group of friends or with your family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
We are very grateful for you raking the time to share your experience of your stay in Bahia Del Sol Villas & Condominiums. We are so pleased to know that you had a great time in our Condo Hotel and It is good to know that our facilites and amenities were of your liking.

Thank you for your feedback, it helps us to continue growing and improving to ensure the satisfation of every guest.

We hope that when you return to San Juan that you will consider staying with us again here at Bahia del Sol!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randers, Denmark
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

First I thought it would be a bit too far from the city/beach/restaurants, but that imediately stopped, when we got on to the actual appartment (stayin in no. 7) - what a nice view, great outlay of the appartment and everything just clicked.
Central AC upstairs, 2½ bathrooms, plenty of water in the shower - and even internet, although on the very slow side.
We had a great rate here in the low season (I think they do a 2 nights for 1 kind of promotion). When you can stay 4 people, that is a nice rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, General Manager at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay in Bahia Del Sol Villas & Condominiums. We are very pleased to know that you had a great time in our Condo Hotel. It is very good to know that our facilites and amenities were of your liking.

We hope you come back soon with your friends, relatives, and family to San Juan del Sur and stay in our villas to enjoy, rest, and relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed 4 days on a deal from recoup.com for $399. Great set-up, extremely helpful staff and views for miles. Definitely worth the stay. Only negatives, grounds could be cleaner, it's a good 15-20 minute hike to town, which means you need to (should) use a taxi at night, they could also add a small convenience store on-site since there is no food nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiadelSol2011, Gerente at Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We thank you for valuing our Condo Hotel and for taking a moment of your time to qualify us and let us know about the quality of the service and attention that you received during your stay.

Thank you very much for your feedbackl. Thanks for raising the issue of the garden that you had during your stay, you have provided valuable information to correct our mistakes, or shortcomings.

We hope you can come back next time in a near future and see our improvements to get your entire satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums

Address: From the Mayor's office 2.5 kilometers north | Behind La Talanguera neighborhood, San Juan del Sur 505, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 Specialty Lodging in San Juan del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bahia Del Sol Villas & Condominiums is located in the most exclusive neighbourhood in town. We are located just 2.2 km north from La Alcaldia Municipal in San Juan del Sur, just 5 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes walk to town. Each of the fully furnished Villas is a very spacious 2300 sq ft (213 m2). They were designed and constructed using local building materials and modern architecture to give each luxury Villa a unique Nicaraguan flavour with modern theme. These air conditioned Villas have 3 bedroom and 2.5 baths with hand -fired red brick tile floors. The master bedroom and living room, both with large terraces, let you relax and dine in the fresh ocean breezes as you take in the spectacular ocean views. Rates are per villa, per night, covered in U.S dollars.• Rates do not include 15% of sales tax• Rates do not include tourism tax of 2%• Children under 3 years are free, ages 3 and up are included in rates.• Easter week minimum of 4 nights stay• National holidays minimum of 4 nights stay.• New Year minimum of 4 nights stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Del Sol Villas And Condominiums
Bahia Del Sol Villas & Condominiums Hotel San Juan Del Sur
Bahia Del Sol Villas & Condominiums Nicaragua/San Juan Del Sur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia del Sol Villas & Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.