We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deli” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ben & Irv Deli-Restaurant

Ben & Irv Deli-Restaurant
1962 County Line Rd, Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006
(215) 355-2000
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Southampton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good food, good service and fair prices.
Always busy but never too busy.
Best deli in Bucks County PA



Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

All you can eat and more. Wonderful food, always eat at least one meal here when we visit Warminster and have for decades. Wiat staff is friendly, helpful and very considerate. Fast moving big East Coast deli with every kind of food one would expect. All the right tastes and reasonably priced. Enough food from one meal to last you days.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Plentiful very good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

All four of us were well pleased with the quality and quantity of the food. The amount of white fish salad that cam with the bagel platter was enough for three to four meals for my wife and me. And it was very very tasty. Service was fine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ben & Irv's Jewish Deli - A Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Since we moved to Warminster, Pa four year ago, my family and I have gone many times to Ben & Irv's for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

The food is cooked to perfection, the ingredients taste so fresh, and the variety is abundant. The service and waitstaff are wonderful. When I ask for a substitution or for my fish to be cooked dry, the waitstaff is always accommodating. The servers walk around refilling your drink, whether coffee or iced tea.

The prices are very reasonable for the large portions of food. I especially love the whitefish salad and nova lox for breakfast as well as their delicious soups.

Ben & Irv's desserts are delectable and shareable.

Best of all, if you join their e-mail list you are e-mailed great discount coupons.

Eating at Ben & Irv's is a win-win meal.

Arlene B.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mainlinemadelyn
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Jewish Style, Not Authentic Jewish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Being transplants from the Pikesville area of Baltimore, we were excited to finally try this Deli. First, the pickles are to die for....even better than New York. The Motza Ball soup is very good. The corned beef, however, is just fair. We learned that it is deli meat, and not the authentic corned beef of New York or of real Jewish Delis. Our guess is that there is not enough of a Jewish population to warrant a Real Jewish Deli. Our suggestion is to go to The Reading Terminal Market and get a Hershel's Corned Beef Sandwich. You will convert, we promise!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Irv Deli-Restaurant also viewed

Huntingdon Valley, PA
Huntingdon Valley, PA
 
Huntingdon Valley, PA
 

Been to Ben & Irv Deli-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben & Irv Deli-Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.