We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Juniata College” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Huntingdon Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Huntingdon Motor Inn to your Saves list
Huntingdon Motor Inn
6920 Motor Inn Drive, Huntingdon, PA 16652   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE !
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Huntingdon
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Close to Juniata College”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here on our college road trip, because my daughter wanted to take a look at Juniata. For an old style motel, it was actually very clean and our room had recently been remodeled. There was a paint smell in the room and the windows did not open :( Rooms are typical of this style motel, but it did include a fridge and microwave. The WiFi worked and was included in the price of the room. Since there weren't very many visitors at that time in November, the desk manager put us in a room right next to the office which made us feel safer. There's no restaurant onsite, but there's a bar/grille close by and some other choices out on the main road.The motel is on a hill and has a great view of the surrounding countryside. Whether you're in town to tour the college or to check out other local spots, I would recommend this place as an inexpensive place to spend the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
14
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

The trip advisor says the room rates are $34 to $50. No such price on checking. $65 plus tax for a double bringing it to $70.
Poor wifi overall

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is a throwback to the 1950's, but it's clean and comfortable and priced nicely. I've stayed here several times when vacationing in Huntingdon. The shower is hot, the AC unit works well, and my room had actually been renovated. My wife really liked the vanity outside the bathroom; gave us both a chance to get ready in the morning. My room had a microwave and refrigerator. It did not have a coffee maker, so i had to trek to the lobby each morning for their free coffee. Location is good for Huntingdon, right off business RT 22, but high enough on the hill not to be too noisy (especially with the HVAC fan running).

Room Tip: Some rooms have coffee makers, so be sure to request that when you reserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avis, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I wasn't thinking of staying here until I read the other reviews which were quite good. So, I decided to follow the advice of the Tripadvisor Community and give it a go. I'm glad I did. Despite the age of the property it is very well maintained. The receptionists were pleasant and one is on duty in the office at all times, which I've found rare for independently owned motels. Although there is no breakfast of any kind, there is free coffee offered 24/7. I reserved a "king" room #42 (see pics) that was very clean. No moldy or other strange odors were detected. The air/heating unit responded well and was relatively quite. Although there was a fridge, it was unhooked ( I guess to save electricity and keep it clean), but it worked well and chilled fast (note: I was there over a three day period). The wireless internet worked great, no problems with hot/cold water, and the drainage in the sink/tub was good. The location was good too. A couple of minutes by car to a nearby Wal-mart center and the downtown, and right next door to a Pizza Hut, and across the street from a small strip mall and Hoss's restaurant. The total from my room came to around $63/day, but the motel does not have AAA discounts. But, the already low prices make up for that. I plan on staying here again in June. If you can do without some of the "frills" such as continental breakfasts, gyms, and pools, then this place will be perfect for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls, PA.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I traveled to Huntingdon for a funeral and needed a place to stay overnight. I was traveling with my Labrador Retriever so I needed a place that would allow pets. After checking Tripadvisor, I made the reservation. (Note: pets add an additional $10 per night)

This is an older property, but don't be scared by that. All entrances are to the outside. It appears that at least the rooms have been freshened up recently as the bathroom had newer fixtures. My room was clean and fresh smelling. Everything was in order and everything worked properly. The room included a microwave and a refrigerator.

The price was very good and even with the extra charge for my dog, was still well under what other local hotels wanted. Overall this is a great value for someone like me that needed a clean room to sleep in overnight and to get a shower in the morning. If you need other amenities like a swimming pool or an excercise room, this is not your place to stay, but if you just need a place to sleep, give Huntingdon Motor Inn some serious consideration.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We are so glad we took a chance on this place. Whenever we are in the vicinity this is where we will stay. Extremely clean, beds comfortable, everything that you need and at a great price.
Scenery was absolutely gorgeous...restaurant down the hill was very good! Most of all the people running the place could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Very friendly and informative of the area also. Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011 via mobile

Have stayed here at least 10 times now. Never had a bad experience. I know the place don't look like much from the outside. But don't let the old motel look fool you.very very clean everyone is very nice rooms are big showers have great water pressure!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Huntingdon Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingdon Motor Inn

Address: 6920 Motor Inn Drive, Huntingdon, PA 16652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story hotel on top of hill, Intersection of US Rte 22 & 26) Walking distance to several restaurants. Every room has frig/microwave, free wifi, cable tv, super clean spacious rooms, double vanity available on request, Rooms range from one queen bed, two doubles, or one King. Smoking and non smoking rooms, Coffee is served in lobby 24 hrs, Pet Friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Huntingdon Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntingdon Motor Hotel Huntingdon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huntingdon Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.