We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, fairly priced, friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Raystown Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Raystown Lake to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Raystown Lake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9970 Shaner Boulevard, Huntingdon, PA 16652   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huntingdon
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, fairly priced, friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Quiet, fairly new hotel. Breakfast included. Friendly staff. No issues.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    35
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
45
18
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avis, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Like some of the other reviews have already mentioned, this is a new property. Of course, the upside of that is the hotel is very well kept and clean. I hope in the long run it stays that way :). The receptionists were very nice and check-in went pretty smooth. My room was with a king bed that was very roomy and comfortable. I was really surprised by that. The room itself was clean and well organized (although I did find a few crumbs up against the frame of the bed, but that was a minor issue). The bathroom was large and very clean (although I prefer bathrooms with the sink separate and outside from the toilet and shower. Again, a minor issue). I did not use any other of the other facilities or partake of the breakfast so I can't compliment on those. But, one amenity I did really enjoy was the offering of hot coffee and tea 24 hours. However, there is an issue that I think should be mentioned. I reserved my room at the property's website and I checked the option for "early check-in", just to find out that they really don't offer it...at all. A little hint Marriott...don't offer options that you know you can't or won't honor. But, yet again that was a minor issue..although annoying. One other annoyance was that this really nice hotel did not have micro-fridges...WHAT THE HECK?! And, like other hotels I've stayed at, no outlets near the bed, for those of us who like to relax on the bed with your laptops or whatever, and be confined to the desk. So, I just unhooked the clock...but still..an unnecessary annoyance. Overall, this hotel was well worth the price I paid ($70 for a Sat/sun stay...with AAA discount), and I highly recommend it. I will be staying again...now that I'm prepared for the little annoyances. As for the location, there is a small shopping center across the road from the hotel with a Wal-mart and a small selection of other stores. Otherwise, the rest of the land around the hotel is undeveloped.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is a brand new hotel (opened in June) and it still had that fresh and new feeling. Staff was very friendly. Nice complimentary breakfast buffet and rooms were an adequate size. Small pool and ok workout room. If you need a somewhat close hotel for State College games, this is a nice alternative.

Room Tip: We were "upgraded" to a room with a view which meant we looked out onto a field instead of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

The Hotel is new and we enjoyed our stay, we only wish they had a whirlpool/jacuzzi along with the pool. We did not have breakfast so we can't comment on that. The king bed room is a good size. No refrigerator or microwave. Bathroom is a good size. Nice TV, mostly sports channels. Does not seem to have all the amenities we are used to in a Fairfield Inn. The staff was very friendly and it's a great place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at this brand new property for 4 nights last week and liked it very much. Room was very clean and well kept, with very comfortable beds. There was a nice selection of hot and cold items at the complimentary breakfast buffet. We enjoyed using the fitness center, and our son used the indoor pool. Our only complaint was that there weren't more movie channels available .

Room Tip: Choose a room near the back of the property, and there are no fridges in the rooms with 2 double be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed two nights for a PSU football game. Room was super clean and comfortable and the small fridge was a nice surprise. Complimentary breakfast had plenty to offer and coffee hot and delicious. The staff we encountered were super friendly and accommodating.
We would highly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

It's interesting to watch the nice hotels come to Huntingdon. The Fairfield Inn is fairly new and is now the most elegant hotel in town. We could still smell the new carpets, and enjoyed the upscale feel to the place and the upscale attitude of the staff. Talk about quiet, the Inn is away from the road so all the rooms are noise-free. The HVAC system is not constant speed but since there is no noise to hide then it's not an issue.

One problem: the shower was not warm enough. i reported this to the front desk, but the problem was not resolved the following day. This may drive me back to one of the other nice places in town (Comfort Inn or Motor (Inn).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Raystown Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Raystown Lake

Address: 9970 Shaner Boulevard, Huntingdon, PA 16652
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Raystown Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Huntingdon, PA is just minutes from all the exciting and fun-filled outdoor attractions that Raystown Lake has to offer. This Raystown Lake hotel includes complimentary breakfast, fitness center, indoor pool, business center, and free high-speed internet access. We offer rooms with one king bed, two double beds, studio and suites with sofa beds, microwave, and mini-fridge. All of our rooms come standard with two phones and 32-inch LCD TV’s to provide you with all the comforts of home. Your comfort and satisfaction are top priorities of the staff at the Raystown Lake Huntingdon Fairfield Inn & Suites, so it is no surprise that the hotel has many features and amenities to ensure that your stay exceeds all your expectations. Small samples of the local attractions enjoyed by our guests are Juniata College, Lincoln Caverns and the Huntingdon County Fairgrounds. Other daytrips include Lakemont Park in Altoona, PA or a visit to Penn State University in State College, PA; both less than 45 minutes from the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Huntingdon. So what are you waiting for? Book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Raystown Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Raystown Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.