We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoss's Steak & Sea House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hoss's Steak & Sea House
9016 William Penn Highway, Huntingdon, PA 16652
814-643-6939
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Huntingdon
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Steakhouse
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The salad bar is great with many choices of soups, toppings for lettuce, breads, and desserts.
The steaks are good, and the service is friendly. We enjoy eating here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great service and good food depending on the time you go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Food was good but the salad bar was messy in the evening and we told our waitress so she could inform the crew and we seen her herself going to the salad bar and cleaning up! She was great and a hardworking young gal named Breckin

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Better than ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hadn't been here for about a year since the quality seemed to have slipped. Stopped in this week and it is better than ever, Large selection of salads, 6 soups and great service. This is the best Hoss's in the chain,

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik16652, General Manager at Hoss's Steak & Sea House, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for stopping back and giving us another try. We truly appreciate your comments and I will pass them along to the entire team. We hope to see you very soon. We are glad you really enjoyed your last visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“GREAT SALAD BAR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

They have the best salad bar around. I love there hot bacon dressing for over lettuce with fresh onions. UMMMMMM! Great! :) There soups are very good also especially the potato. There onion soup is also especially good. There restaurant manager is also very friendly and helpful. We eat at this place a lot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik16652, General Manager at Hoss's Steak & Sea House, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Mr. Don B.
Thanks for the great review of our salad bar. We are very proud of our huge salad bar. Hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Green, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always love Hoss's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good food and lots of it, very affordable, and super friendly service! Have never had a bad experience at any Hoss's location.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik16652, General Manager at Hoss's Steak & Sea House, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thanks for the comments. Glad you always love Hoss's!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoss's Steak & Sea House also viewed

 

Been to Hoss's Steak & Sea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoss's Steak & Sea House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.