We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Host With the Least” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
1181 Mae St, Hummelstown, PA 17036-9186
717-566-8399
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 42 Restaurants in Hummelstown
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Westerville, Ohio
2 reviews
“Host With the Least”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The host was the worst I've ever seen. He didn't listen to any requests, did not smile and was expressionless. We watched him act this way with each guest while we were there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    19
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Nice place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Everything was nice and the food was good. Our waitress was very good, always made sure we had everything & everything was good. Her service was fast.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

I am sitting at Dinner as we speak and I am having a great experience that I couldnt wait to write this! First off I'd like to say although they are jammed packed due to the Hershey Car Show in town, the wait was very short, our waitress (Steph) is wonderful, the manager (Deb) is very accomodating! We have 5 people in our party and was seating in a small table... Deb knew we were not comfortable and moved us to a bigger table! Overall the food was great along with service! Even though I live over an hour away, I will defintly be back to this location next time im out this way!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Near the Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The service was real good and the food was typical Apple bees. A little hard to find coming from the Park but nice and close.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Typical Applebees”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Good value for passable chain food. Nothing to write home about but a safe bet. Decent menu, diet entries and children's menu. Also offers seniors discount.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.