We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in the Hershey area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Westwynd Farm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Westwynd Farm to your Saves list
The Inn at Westwynd Farm
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1620 Sand Beach Road, Hummelstown, PA 17036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hummelstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Port Orange, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The place to stay in the Hershey area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

Wonderful B&B with very nice rooms, views and the best breakfasts we've had during our travels!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
178
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

I'm writing this six months late - but I remember each day like it was yesterday. It was the best bed and breakfast experience I've had to date.

The rooms were clean, comfortable and cozy. The staff made me feel right at home - there were fresh baked cookies in the afternoon, the couches were plush and soft, and there was lemonade in the fridge for drinking at any time.

Caroline's breakfasts were the highlights of our stay. It couldn't have been more delicious. It was simply wonderful and amazing.

My wife particularly loved the scenery and the animals from the farm. It was beautiful all around.

I can't wait to come back and stay again. The rooms are constantly booked, and rightly so. Book early and often!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night while visiting the Christmas lights at Hershey Park. We could not have asked for better accommodations. Our room was large, clean, and beautifully decorated. There was food everywhere and we were encouraged to help ourselves. Homemade cookies, cake, fudge, and other snacks not to mention free sodas, beer, wine, and bottled water. We slept incredibly well, as we did not hear any of the other guests during the night. Breakfast was delicious and was accompanied by great service. We also loved that it was served on our schedule, allowing us to sleep in! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Due to my husband being in the military, we were limited to a one night honeymoon and chose to stay at The Inn at Westwynd Farm B&B. Needless to say we made the best choice we could have. We stayed in a gorgeous room, 'In Our Time', and had the 'honeymoon dreams' package....it was unbelievably romantic and made our wedding night absolutely memorable.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

My boyfriend's and my second stay at the Westwynd was even more satisfiying than the first. It has everything going for it from the awesome view of rolling pastures and grazing horses, to the beautiful landscaping, the lovely decorating, multiple common relaxing areas, quiet, pretty and spacious rooms (ours with a fireplace and jacuzzi), plush towels, comfortable beds scattered with silk roses on arrival and champagne cooling in an ice bucket, a fridge full of everything from water to wine, fresh baked goods available all day long, not to mention Hershey's candy everywhere, scrumptious breakfasts served at decorated tables set with finery and best of all, the graciousness of hosts Carolyn and Frank, who make sure your every need is met. It really is like going for a visit to Grandma's. The inn is located merely 3 miles from all attractions. It is a working horse farm so if you'd like, you can feed breakfast to the horses with Frank in the morning or sit on a rocker on the wrap around porch and watch horses training in the ring later. What else could you need?

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suburban PA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

I think that all travelers who go the B&B route have a mental picture of "the ideal inn". Mine varies with the state I'm visiting and my mood at the time. For me, this lovely November week-end, Westwynd Farm turned out to be the quintessential Pennsylvania country house. The setting was rolling green landscape, horses in white-fenced paddocks, a couple of labs trotting to greet us as we pulled up in front of the large rambling white traditional house. Rockers on the porch, of course.
Our hosts were away for the week-end and we were greeted by their surrogate, Jane, who turned out to be not only a superb hostess, but a delightful wit as well. What fun!
Jane gave us a full tour of this serene, beautiful, welcoming, comfortable place. She plied us with the ever-present homemade cookies that are always available by the trough-full and took us to our beautiful airy room, with its jacuzzi and an entrance directly on to a porch with rockers, overlooking a pastoral view complete with more horses. We are animal people, and we miss ours when we are away from home, so the ability to snuggle with a cat or dog, and give a soft horse nose a nuzzle or two, was just a perfect amenity for us.
There are areas throughout the house to settle in and relax-- we played scrabble with our cousins, with whom we were traveling, we wandered the grounds, we drove into Hershey, and mostly just hung out at this wonderful getaway place. What else can I say? Oh yes, an excellent breakfast in a gorgeous dining room is part of the experience.
And we're booking a return in the spring!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

The horses and land make the Inn a wonderful and serene place . The staff was very friendly and personable. We would recommend this Inn to those that want a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Westwynd Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Westwynd Farm

Address: 1620 Sand Beach Road, Hummelstown, PA 17036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hummelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Westwynd Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our Romantic Hershey, PA B&B set amidst rolling hills on a 32 acre horse farm, only 3 miles from Hershey Park. Our Hershey bed & breakfast features cozy rooms and a private cottage accented by gorgeous antiques, fireplaces, and jacuzzis. Enjoy lovely views, gourmet breakfasts, afternoon refreshments, and comforting amenities at our Hummelstown, PA hotel. If you are looking for Hummelstown, PA hotels or Hershey bed and breakfasts, come discover The Inn at Westwynd Farm, a Select Registry Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Priceline, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Westwynd Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Westwynd Farm Hotel Hummelstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Westwynd Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.