We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Westwynd Farm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Westwynd Farm to your Saves list
The Inn at Westwynd Farm
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1620 Sand Beach Road, Hummelstown, PA 17036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Directly and Save
Ranked #1 of 1 Hummelstown B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Baden, Pennsylvania
1 review
“WONDERFUL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My stay here was just great! The Inn and grounds are beautiful.......very well kept. Close to so many attractions in the Hershey. A nice, relaxing place to return to at the end of a long day. Breakfast was delicious and the coffee was very good. At the end of the day, you have a choice of a dessert with coffee, tea, or wine!

Room Tip: Fortune's Return is a handicapped accessible room on the first floor with easy access to a porch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
165
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bayport, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Going to the Inn at Westwynd Farm is akin going to visit the home of a favorite relative. You anticipate how wonderful the trip will be and are pleased you made the effort to get there. You are warmly welcomed, given beautiful lodgings and invited to settle in. Nature, flora and fauna, combine to give you gorgeous views and peace and quiet in a place removed from the hustle and bustle of nearby Hersey, yet with destinations close enough to entice you into wandering about the Lehigh Valley or even to nearby Gettysburg. Delicious breakfasts await you at the start of each day. Fresh baked goods weigh down a communal table near the front door. Hersey chocolates can be found in each common room and, of course, in your bedroom. You are never hungry here! The owners are as captivating as their inn. Our second visit there was as wonderful as the first. It is a place to recharge your spirit.

Room Tip: Every room offers a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

"Wow!" is the word to describe our stay. After being disappointed at spending the preceding night at a well-known , but overpriced & lackluster "lodge" in Hershey, we were not quite sure to what to expect in this tourist town for our 2nd night. We saw the brochure of for WestWynd at the Tourist Information Bureau in town, and decided to give them a try. We were thrilled we did.

There was attention to detail throughout the Inn and surrounding acres. We enjoyed:
- the home baked goodies ( and stocked refrigerator with assorted beverages) that were out upon our arrival.
- the privacy and cleanliness of our bedroom (In Our Time); yet there were many common sitting areas where we could socialize with other guests.
-the delicious multi-course breakfast in the bright airy dining room
-the beauty & serenity of the acres surrounding the home, including the waterfall outside by our patio and beautiful flowers Frank was tending to at the time.
- the fun of visiting the horses who were in the stalls ,and petting the many barn cats.
-Most of all, the friendliness and down to earth personalities of Carolyn and Frank.

Room Tip: We loved the room called In Our Time....it was a lower level bedroom with a sitting area outside th...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westwynd, Owner at The Inn at Westwynd Farm, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so very much for the lovely review. It delighted us to see how much you enjoyed your time with us.We and all the staff have been smiling ever since we read it. We truly appreciate your taking the time time to share your Westwynd experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are in the Harrisburg/Lancaster area. The room was clean and beautiful with a view to die for. Everyone was very nice and friendly and I loved the fact you could go see the horses and walk around the grounds. Lots of places to sit and relax. The only reason I did not give them five stars was the food. Although the breakfast was good, I have stayed at many b and b's and prefer to have fresh fruit selections that are not from a can from the super market. The pastry course was great with warm muffins, but the main entree for breakfast was lacking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westwynd, Owner at The Inn at Westwynd Farm, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time here. We certainly want to diligently follow-up on your comments about breakfast. When ever possible we try to serve high quality fruit that is in season in our area. Occasionally due to availability or perhaps accommodating another guest’s allergy, we may serve something canned but we do try to add a twist to it – such as warm spiced peaches or a parfait or we may prepare a mix of both fresh and canned. As for the main course, I would truly welcome any additional comments you would be willing share by e-mail or phone. Our guest’s satisfaction with breakfast is of the utmost importance to us and your recommendations would be very helpful. We truly appreciate your taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Campbell, KY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I will be spending my Honeymoon here soon and just have to say how attentive the Inn Keepers here are. Almost instantly responding to my emails with care and knowledge. From questions about what to do, where to eat and room ammentities they are happy to help. They also have a Military Discount which, as a vet, is very appreciated. Can't wait to see you guys soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westwynd, Owner at The Inn at Westwynd Farm, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind review. We're looking forward to your visit and you can be sure we'll be doing our best to make your Honeymoon stay as special as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Our potluck has been spending the first weekend in December with Carolyn and Frank at the Inn at Westwynd Farm for the past 5 years, and they never cease to amaze us with their amazing hospitality, stories and activities of the past year, and just delightful atmosphere.

I cannot say enough about how beautiful this place is, and how much enjoyment you are certain to have during your stay. In addition, to all the "zero calorie" desserts and food you will taste during your stay, the grounds that are simply gorgeous, and the spacious accommodations, I am sure you will feel as we do; The Inn at Westwynd Farm is a priceless experience.

Just don't try to steal our weekend :-)

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westwynd, Owner at The Inn at Westwynd Farm, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
I know how very busy you are. Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. It means a lot to us. We look forward to your group's visit each year. It's definitely one of our favorite weekends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This georgeous residence is just heavenly. Carolyn, Frank and the team have excelled themselves in making this part of the world a brilliant comfortable and elegant place to stay.
We were particularly impressed with the small touches that dotted the house. (Hershey chocolates are everywhere).
Carolyn recommended the golf club for dinner, and we agree, this is a great place to eat.
I wish we had planned to stay longer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westwynd, Owner at The Inn at Westwynd Farm, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your time here. It was such fun getting to know you. We truly appreciate your kind review. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Westwynd Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Westwynd Farm

Address: 1620 Sand Beach Road, Hummelstown, PA 17036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hummelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Westwynd Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our Romantic Hershey, PA B&B set amidst rolling hills on a 32 acre horse farm, only 3 miles from Hershey Park. Our Hershey bed & breakfast features cozy rooms and a private cottage accented by gorgeous antiques, fireplaces, and jacuzzis. Enjoy lovely views, gourmet breakfasts, afternoon refreshments, and comforting amenities at our Hummelstown, PA hotel. If you are looking for Hummelstown, PA hotels or Hershey bed and breakfasts, come discover The Inn at Westwynd Farm, a Select Registry Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, T4B, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Westwynd Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Westwynd Farm Hotel Hummelstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Westwynd Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.