We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Salad!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smoked Bar &Grill

Smoked Bar &Grill
1201 W. Chocolate Ave., Route 422, Hummelstown, PA 17036 (Formerly Luna Mexican Bar and Grill )
+1 717-298-7900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Smoked Bar &Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Hummelstown
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue, Hamburgers, Vegetarian, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lucy Aveenue
Transit: CAT bus stop
Description: Smoked Bar & Grill brings fresh, authentic Mexican fare to Hershey!
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Salad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We visited Smoked on a Tuesday around 5pm. Surprisingly, they were not that busy. We sat at a booth across from the bar. I ordered the spinach salad with chicken. It was delicious! The salad had spinach, fresh blackberries, blueberries, strawberries, clementine pieces, goat cheese, and candied walnuts. I added chicken. The chicken had the perfect about of seasoning and only enhanced the other flavors within the salad. The beer menu was ok. I would have preferred more Belgium/wheat beers on tap instead of IPA type beers. Overall, our experience was great and enjoyable.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    21
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mifflintown, PA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice first time visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

needed a nice place for food and beverage before visiting the Hershey theatre. this was rated well on tripadvisor and had some friends say they liked it. the meals were great and the beer selection was very good. we did have to laugh at the small roll that came with the meal. We had to ask for wetwipes after eating BBQ and the waiter/bartender only brought us 1 between 2 people. We had to ask for more after he walked way with 1 on the table. I would gladly go back and try some of the other tempting meal options.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

BBQ is a struggle in Central PA. There are one or two places to get some good eats and I'd say this is a pretty good option. The food has always been good. The portions seem to be getting a little smaller but otherwise we are never disappointed. The pulled pork tacos are really great!

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious Bar B Que”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Take the time to make a reservation - you'll be glad you did. They fill up quick, especially on the weekends.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“the place for brisket, ribs etc....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Haven't tasted brisket and ribs this good this far north of the Mason Dixon ever... forget about the sauces on the table(all though they are good) just eat them with the dry rub, flavor galore with just the right BITE.
GREAT beer selections (Victory was mine) but many to choose from.
Staff is pleasant, with plenty of knowledge and suggestions. Management was concerned about all our dining and drinking needs (customer satisfaction) which was impressive.
MAKE THE SMOKED one of your eating and drinking choices, you will not be let down...
unless of course you don't like BBQ!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoked Bar &Grill also viewed

 

Been to Smoked Bar &Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smoked Bar &Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.