We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   195 Hershey Road, Hummelstown, PA 17036 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Hershey at the Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland, ME, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As always we had a great stay at the Hampton. This hotel is located in a quieter area than the other two in the area while still being close to the Hershey attractions. Nice to have the indoor pool and fitness rooms.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    34
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
87
15
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed in a few hotels of this class while in the area and this property is by far the nicest. It is very new, modern and clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room itself is spacious and modern. Very large flat screen TV. The bed was super comfortable and the HVAC worked well. One of the few hotels I have been at recently that had decent and free WiFi.

Large and well lit parking lot. This location is very close to the park.

Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As always, Hampton Inns are terrific places to stay. The rooms are clean, beds are out of this world, complimentary breakfasts are well displayed and the food is excellent, the staff is friendly and helpful. We were lucky to get one of the last room available!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible service from management. We did not get a kind of room we were told we would get and they would not give us a refund. We had to leave the Hampton Inn & Suites and find another hotel and they charged my another $10.00 for a room we never used.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to stay in this hotel for a conference at the Hershey Country Club. It was close, and very comfortable- best bed I have even slept in in a hotel! Room was clean, and breakfast was fantastic. The coffee cups with little mustaches and smiling faces were a fantastic added touch that really brightened my morning!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night while visiting Hershey Park. We arrived around 1230pm to see if we could check in before we went to the park but they did not have any rooms ready. We came back later that night and checked in. The room seemed updated with modern furniture and TVs. We had a studio room with two beds and a living room area. We had breakfast downstairs in the lobby area. There wasn't much selection of hot foods, they only had eggs and sausage and the make-your-own waffle line was very long. They did have fruit and cereal along with bagels and pastries. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time we go to Hershey Park. It was convenient located a short drive away.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel near Hearshey Park. Very nice hot breakfast. The indoor pool was nice and clean. But we stay in the 2nd floor of the hotel and all we hear was noises from the 3rd floor. You can hear every step and the kids running. If you want to rest I recommend a room in the 3rd floor away from the elevator. Nice hotel but the only downside is that you can hear everything from the hallway and the room above you.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park

Address: 195 Hershey Road, Hummelstown, PA 17036 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Hershey at the Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hershey's newest hotel is NOW OPEN! Be one of the first to stay in our beautiful new property which features a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, high-speed wireless Internet, indoor heated pool and 24 hour fitness & business center. Conveniently located 1 mile from HersheyPark, the Giant Center, major employers, medical facilities, restaurants, shopping and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Hershey At The Park Hotel Hummelstown
Country Inn And Suites Hershey At The Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.