We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the pull-outs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   195 Hershey Road, Hummelstown, PA 17036 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Hershey at the Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
State College, PA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Love the pull-outs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in a double queen room which was fine for a couple, though not super spacious.This facility was new in July and it had a lot of neat new features, like pull-out shelves in the bathroom for your toiletry kits, in the nightstand, and in the chest for the coffee pot. Rolling cubes could be re-positioned easily, e.g. for a night stand on the outside of the bed. The bathroom had a night light which I love and these are all too rare. A lap desk was provided as well as the regular desk (which was fine though not much space between it and the bed). Wi-Fi worked fine. Tall people would love the very high adjustable showerhead, though anyone under my height (5'4'') would have trouble adjusting it. The sink drained slowly which we reported to management (we only stayed one night so not sure how long it took to fix). The décor throughout was pleasant and everything was clean and in good shape. Even the stairwell was nicely finished which they often are not. Humor on some of the signs was a fun touch.
The staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. When I arrived to check-in, the clerk was helping someone else but acknowledged me to say she would be with me in a minute. That is good training. She quickly accessed a restaurant list and directions to Hershey's Sweet Lights for me. With just a little more effort this could have been even more helpful (e.g., a short description of the restaurant- we didn't know the recommended Italian restaurant was BYOB; and directions to Sweet Lights from the hotel itself, rather than the generic statement from Hershey's website which wasn't helpful enough if you don't know the area.)
There were not many guests so it should have been really quiet, which it was for the most part. However, after we had gone to sleep a group checked in next door rather loudly and woke us up- couldn't they have been placed further away when there were so many empty rooms? Part of the noise was due to the very heavy doors- perhaps attaching door stops would help? Unfortunately we did not sleep well, finding the bed very hard and the pillows too large and fluffy. I would give it another try though on our next trip as I think beds soften up over time and we could bring our own pillows.
The breakfast area was clean, even toward the end of the breakfast period, and large enough to get away from the TV which we don't prefer in the am (especially when it's showing Fake News). The buffet had a good variety including scrambled eggs and sausage patties, yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal and cold cereals, assorted nice pastries, waffles, coffee choice (regular, robust, decaf).
The location is very convenient to Hershey attractions (very near the Antique Auto museum), and has free parking. It also has a Suite Shop (snacks), pool and fitness center but we didn't use any of these.
Despite my few complaints/ suggestions, this is a very nice facility in a town with a lot of choices. We paid half what it would have cost at the Hershey Lodge and I doubt that would have been twice as nice.

Room Tip: The elevator beeps which I suspect you can hear in nearby rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
7
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this location for the 1st time the weekend before Thanksgiving with my family. The hotel was very quiet and comfortable, hot fresh breakfast with lots of choices and a little snack market next to the check in counter. Each hotel employee we saw was very friendly and a joy to interact with! The hotel was all updated this year and felt very fresh! The hotel is up the road probably less than a mile from Hershey Park and Chocolate World. There is a local pizza place that does deliver, we used them and ate in our suite. The only thing I really wanted to point out for other travelers is that if you want a suite for extra room their suites do have the sperate sleeping and living space divided in between by a large bathroom, however the sleeping area does not have much room at all - this wasn't a problem for me but if you need to squeeze a portable baby crib in there it would be very tight. The suite had a big desk, a plus if you're here on business. Also, there are 2 tvs, 1 near the desk in the living area and the other in the sleeping area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here over Thanksgiving while visiting family. The stay was absolutely great! No complaints, from check in to check out. The front desk staff were very accommodating. Despite it being sold out, every had an extreme attention to detail. The rooms were great, we stayed at the Spring Hill Suites previously and we will choose Hampton Inn over any hotel in the area. The room was extremely spacious and CLEAN, I'm a germ freak and the room met my expectations, KUDOS to housekeeping. The halls, breakfast area were very well kept. I was pleasantly surprised. I travel to Hershey monthly and just found my new favorite spot!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a suite for our three night stay with our two 17 year old children. It was big enough and laid out very well for us. The hotel had the prettiest breakfast area I've ever seen. It was big and had various types of seating areas. We used it in the evening to play games or to sit in and relax. The breakfast was good and was offered at convenient times. They had a to go breakfast if you were in a hurry to be off! The facility was clean and the staff very friendly. It was super close to Hershey. Gettysburg and Lancaster are also close by (under and hour). We would definitely go back to this hotel. The only thing we would have added was a hot tub, the pool was great!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our suite, great size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great new hotel. Clean. New furnishings. Really nice place to stay. After some pretty bad Hampton experiences, this was a great change. Had a king suite. Very nice. I really liked the lounger in the living room for watching tv. Very comfortable.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was located in a great place, just a few minutes from all of the Hershey attractions and the downtown area. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was not fabulous, but was good. The value was good, much less than staying at some of the places around town and nicer than the places that are equally priced. A nice belnd of value and amenities. I would recommend that anyone staying at Hershey consider this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family & I loved the Hampton Inn. The room was clean, and comfortable, breakfast was terrific, the facility was new, and the front desk help, particularly a young lady named Kadie, was outstanding. We received from her: recommendations for activities, take out food menus & options galore, restaurant referrals, and even help with personal care items! The people who run the "day to day" at this hotel really do make the experience pleasant!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park

Address: 195 Hershey Road, Hummelstown, PA 17036 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Hershey at the Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hershey's newest hotel is NOW OPEN! Be one of the first to stay in our beautiful new property which features a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, high-speed wireless Internet, indoor heated pool and 24 hour fitness & business center. Conveniently located 1 mile from HersheyPark, the Giant Center, major employers, medical facilities, restaurants, shopping and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Hershey At The Park Hotel Hummelstown
Country Inn And Suites Hershey At The Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.