We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Warwick Hotel & Restaurant

The Warwick Hotel & Restaurant
12 W Main St, Hummelstown, PA 17036-1514
717-566-9124
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 42 Restaurants in Hummelstown
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our hotel recommended and glad they did. Great atmosphere and food. Good prices, good portions, good beer. Would definitely recommend

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    40
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and good beer selection on tap!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I met a colleague for lunch there yesterday and used to frequent the place weekly for about 2 years when working in the area. It is still just as good as it always was. Try the Troegs chili, it is incredible. Also, their desserts are always good. Tollhouse cookie pie is a personal favorite. The staff have always been great, not sure who all the negative reviews are about, but can highly recommend lunch there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Was not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Maybe I am used to southern food but I was not impressed with the food nor the wait staff. It was crowded and I think with all the reviews saying it was good,I expected more.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bartender could care less.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have been coming to the Warwick for 36 years. There have been many owners but the current owner JD has been great! That being said, 2 of the last 3 times we have dined at the bar, a bartender by the name of Darien has ruined our experience. She couldn't be more disinterested and couldn't care less about your dining experience. It was more important to talk with co-workers and demonstrate how important she must be to the business. If you go to the Warwick, ask to sit anywhere but where she is working because it is a great place to go for food, and trust me when I say that everyone else (but her) will give you great service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great beer selection!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I live in town and go here occasionally to eat on the deck in nice weather. GREAT beer selection, with a lot of it being local craft brews. It's not the best food I've ever eaten, but it's very good for what it is. They do have amazing crab cakes (huge lump crab with almost no filler), and home made nachos. I like the salads there as well. My only complaint is with the management's people skills, and the decor, which could use an update. Still, skip the chain restaurants if you're in the area and give this place a try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Warwick Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Warwick Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Warwick Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.