We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room, great value, a little noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Milroy Road, Hummelstown, PA 17036   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Huge room, great value, a little noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This was our second stay at this comfort suites. We requested a king room on the top floor and were delighted to receive our request. The room was bigger than our last room, I think because of the way it was laid out. We had a very comfortable king bed, with huge sitting area, good size tv and completely separate bathroom. Overall the room was clean, but the bathroom could use some deep cleaning. Mold in the caulk. A couple paint chips were missing in the walls in the living room as well. The pool was a great asset. A little small and a tad cold for my taste, but there were plenty of people in it. We didn't use the fitness room, but it was in good order. I was actually impressed with the quality of computers in their business area which is located in the lobby, quite nice. Breakfast was pretty good. They should add a waffle maker since there was only one. As well, the girl restocking should realize people have a limited amount of time, so anticipate when things are going to be out. She moved a little too slow. There's a sundries store well stocked in the lobby and well lit parking. The only drawback is that you may get a room next to the road and railroad tracks. It's loud. Maybe the management needs to assess the noise levels and do some sound proofing. We would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again. Safe area.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh V, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review for our Hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us. It helps us highlight the service drawbacks and help us improve. My team and I sincerely appreciate your feedback.

Thank you.

Umesh Vaidya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    73
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
121
27
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kechi, Kansas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I can't get overly excited but there is nothing wrong with this property. It was close enough to Hershey without being in the middle of the madness.It met our expectations for a Choice Hotel. I would definately stay there again and recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh V, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our Hotel. My team and I appreciate your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We hope to see you when you visit Hershey again.

Thank you.

Umesh Vaidya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were given a handicapped accessible room even though we did not require one. The room was HUGE! Although it was laid out rather aquardly. The tv was on a piece of furniture that held the mini fridge and wasn't really easy to watch from the seating area or the beds. It did swivel, but it still did not provide the best view.
The shower head in the tub was basically broken. It is a removable/adjustable shower massage. The head would not stay in an up position, so you had to bathe while holding the shower head in one hand. Because it was a handicapped room, the tub had a seat and tons of grab bars that made it a bit of a tight squeeze.
Even though this is supposed to be a 100% no smoking hotel, about 1 am our entire room filled with the stench of cigarette smoke. It was unbearably strong. It even managed to fill the bathroom area! I was literally choking and my eyes were watering it was that strong. We complained to the front desk and they basically said there was nothing they could do!
The breakfast was nice, although the one guy re-stocking food was overwhelmed. I'd hate to see what it's like on a weekend when the hotel is packed! One word of advice. If you want a good selection, be sure to get their early! Once the waffle batter is gone, they don't restock it if it's getting near the end of breakfast. (we were there at 9)
Overall it was a nice place. We took our son to Hershey and needed somewhere to stay overnight. I'd stay there again. Hopefully the shower head wouldn't slide down the pole and rinse only my toes in a different room. ha!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh V, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write review about our Hotel. My team and I sincerely appreciate the feedback. Your feedback is very valuable to us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. At the same time I apologize for our shortcomings. With your feedback we were able to rectify the issues. Our team strives to perform better and provide our guests with best possible clean and comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again when you visit Hershey again.

Thank you.

Umesh Vaidya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusby, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel exceeded my expectations! Our room was clean, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the hot breakfast was a plus. Close to the attractions yet far enough away, to be a quiet area. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umesh V, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking time to fill out online survey for our Hotel. My team and I appreciate your feedback. At Comfort Suites Hershey-Hummelstown we strive to provide best possible service and offer cleanest possible facilities to our guests. Your comments works as great moral booster for our team. We will look forward to see you again at our Hotel in near future.

Thank you.

Umesh Vaidya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went their for the weekend for some R and R. The place was very clean and the staff was eager to help. We had a wonderful time. I recommend this place to anyone who is traveling in this area. In addition, they serve breakfast as part of your stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review of the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey.

On behalf of our staff, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area.

Your friend,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very clean rooms and fairly new, this hotel was a value . It is about 5 minutes from Hershey and about 35 minutes from Dutch wonderland. It was in expensive, less than half the price of the Hershey hotel, and twice as clean! Room rate includes a small breakfast. The only draw back was a small pool but no big deal bc your out at the parks all day anyway!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review of the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey.

On behalf of our staff, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area.

Your friend,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I CHECKED THE REVIEWS AND THEY WERE ALL TRUE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE WITH GOOD SERVICE. Close to Hershey park i will stay again, a short drive to some good places to eat , the breakfast was good and plenty of it , the pool was a bit small but no big deal there. the prices are reasonably and the staff was friendly and accomadating

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review of the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey.

On behalf of our staff, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area.

Your friend,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey

Address: 320 Milroy Road, Hummelstown, PA 17036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hershey's "suitest" hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hummelstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.