We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and good hotel in hershey area.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Milroy Road, Hummelstown, PA 17036   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Broomall,Pa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very clean and good hotel in hershey area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Visited Comfort Suites in June 2012 with my daughter's basketball team. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very polite and friendly.The rooms were big and the beds were very comfortable.The hotel is close to Hershey, yet far enough away from the crowds. The free breakfast buffet was very good and the staff was great. Would definitely stay here again when in the Hershey area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review of the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey.

On behalf of our staff, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area.

Your friend,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    73
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
121
27
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. The room was large enough to section off a space for the sleeper sofa and chair. We had a king size bed that was very comfortable with a nice pillow top. The bathroom was immaculate. In the morning, we had a hot self-serve breakfast that consisted of a build your own English muffin sandwich with egg and ham as well as muffins, cereal and a do-it yourself waffle station. Very satisfied for price of the hotel. Only downfall is there are no restaurants in the hotel or within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review of the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey.

On behalf of our staff, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area.

Your friend,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Mill, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our short stay was from Aug 13th to th 14th for a fun filled few days in Hershey. This hotel is well kept and very clean. We enjoyed to pool, the dinning area and the complmentary breakfast. The accomodation were exactly what we were looking for and its close proximity to Hershey Park and the other attraction we just great. The rooms were well outfitted, any roomy. No complaints here. Look for a nice place to stay close to the park, Comfort Suites is a your place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review of the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey.

On behalf of our staff, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area.

Your friend,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on August 8th-9th. Was impressed by how clean and well kept it was. My room was perfect, neat, and clean for all 5 of us. Hot breakfast in the morning from 6:30-9:30 was included. There is a small pool which was fine for cooling off after a hot day at Hershey Park, and a small fitness center as well. Staff was friendly, efficient, and kept the hotel running smoothly. My friend and his family also stayed on the same floor as us and were impressed as well. This is the perfect place to stay for a very reasonable price and go to Hershey Park with the family.
Could not have asked for more! Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review of the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey.

On behalf of our staff, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area.

Your friend,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at comfort suites hummelstown for two nights this week. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff friendly. We were very pleased with the breakfast. Lots of choices. The staff was on top of replacing items and did so constantly while we were there. I checked for bedbugs and found NONE. The bathroom was really nice. There is a funky intersection that you have to go through to get to the hotel from the highway. If you are going back and forth to Hershey, though, there is a back way that allows you to avoid this. Just go right when leaving the parking lot. It will take you through Hummelstown. We enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review of the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey.

On behalf of our staff, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area.

Your friend,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We booked this to go to Hershey Park. It was our 8th time to Hershey and have stayed at various local hotels. What a surprise - we loved it! Ultra convenient to Hershey Park, just 20 minutes away. The hotel was so new, fresh and clean. Looked and SMELLED fresh and clean in the lobby, hallways and rooms! Yea! There is no smoking or pets allowed in ANY of the rooms. Hooray! Super friendly and accomodating staff. Rooms were decent size, nicely appointed, tastfully decorated. Microwave and fridge. A small seating area with small pullout? couch and a chair. Desk and Chair for work area. It was so clean I felt we were the first people in the room. As clean as it could possibly get and it smelled new. Bathroom was nice size with normal size toilet. Very comforable pillows. Comfortable bed. Free breakfast daily with a variety of choices. Nothing fabulous but definately good enough so no complaints for the included breakfast. Free and ample parking. In a quiet area away from hustle-bustle. Highly recommend for business. Nice for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review of the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey.

On behalf of our staff, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area.

Your friend,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Room was not ready although we checked in over an hour after check in time. Breakfast was very crowded, and one waffle maker (of 2) was out of service. They ran out of eggs and it was difficult to locate an empty table. Also, only one elevator for this size hotel was surprising. We looked in at the pool and decided to skip it...very small! The room was clean and the bathroom vanity was beautiful. Overall, an okay stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
On behalf of the Comfort Suites Hummelstown, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The staff at our hotel takes great pride in our property and I would like to invite you back to see the improvements we have made since you last stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey

Address: 320 Milroy Road, Hummelstown, PA 17036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hershey's "suitest" hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hummelstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.