We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas visit with Mom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Horsham/Philadelphia

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Horsham/Philadelphia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Horsham/Philadelphia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   245 Easton Road, Horsham, PA 19044   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Horsham
Write a Review

562 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    186
    149
    69
    35
See reviews for
212
85
59
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I tried to sleep, but the smell of dog's urine in the room we were checked in followed me to my bed, to the bathroom, to the door. The bad smell was so prominent and remembering it now made me angry about it. I don't know what possessed me to stay in the room but realizing what I decided that night, we should have moved out and got a different room. We also found some dust on the furniture and a piece of thing on the bed. My partner wanted to change room but knowing me, I don't really like to move when I'm settled with my stuffs in the room. We arrived late at 11:00 pm to the hotel after an hour drive from Bethlehem so we were really tired and wanting to just get some good night sleep. I rationalized it's only for the night so we sprayed a lot all over the room with my carry on disinfectant but after a few hours, the urine smell came back to hunt us. We woke miserable and looked for the general manager but she was not in when we checked out. The lobby is nice and clean; breakfast was basic but I was bit cautious to eat knowing that the room we stayed was dirty and filthy. We came to conclusion that most Days Inn are sub standard and not worth the trip/money. The next time we look for a hotel on our next trip, we will never ever book another Days Inn again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham/Philadelphia, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your stay at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia when you were traveling with your family in December. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience and would have liked to address the issue right then by changing your room so you could have had a good night's sleep. Please be assured that we will address your comments. Our continual goal is to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms, friendly service and affordable rates.
We hope that you will consider staying at our Days Inn again when your travels bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Party of 2 adults and a child, we were comfortable at the Days Inn contrary to some of the reviews. Never saw rats!
My one issue was that the toilets had some kind of stain & we thought it was not cleaned properly and the front desk was ready to move us to a different room but seeing the same stain in the other toilet, was told that its a stain in the pipes/water/old age of the building and could not be cleaned. It was unsightly thats all. Other than that, the staff were helpful and available to answer/address any issue. The breakfast was simple and sufficient. So close to the highway and lots of small restaurants in the area. Bus stops right across the road. Will stay again if I come this side.

Room Tip: The bed are made everyday but sheets are not necessarily changed. The rooms facing the road do allow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham/Philadelphia, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for staying at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia when you were traveling to the Horsham area with your family in December. Our goal is to continue to be the best value in the greater Horsham area offering our guests clean and comfortable guestrooms, friendly service and affordable rates. We're happy that you will stay again when you come back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

When we arrived late at night, we ask for a non-smoking room. When we entered the room the smell of smoke about to knock us over. In the next room they gave us, there was a dirty knife under the table next to the TV.. On the double bed you would roll to the center of the bed when you laid down you had to asleep on the outer edge of the bed. In the bathroom the fossett was loose at its mounting, every time you lifted the handle up the whole thing left off the top of the sink.

What a dump

Room Tip: Don't ever stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham/Philadelphia, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we will address the issues that you experienced.
All rooms have brand new Serta pillow top mattress sets as well as brand new 37" flatscreen HD TVs. Please give us another try when your travels bring you back to the greater Horsham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Horsham/Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Horsham/Philadelphia

Address: 245 Easton Road, Horsham, PA 19044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Horsham/Philadelphia 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Horsham/Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Horsham Hotel Horsham
Horsham Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Horsham/Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.