We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of na Brasa

na Brasa
680 N Easton Rd, Horsham, PA 19044
215 956 0600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
na Brasa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Horsham
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian, Portuguese, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Jefferson & Broadway
Description: The traditional Brazilian serving style of "Rodizio" originated in the Southern part of Brazil as a result of the form in which cowboys, or "Gauchos," cooked their cattle over an open flame, also known as "na Brasa". The style of cooking quickly spread throughout the country when knowledge of how the cooking technique left meats and poultry succulent and satisfying. Today, na'Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse keeps tradition alive with its unique and eventful style of dining. Guests are greeted by aromatic starters including Brazilian cheese bread and fried bananas. To tantalize your taste buds even further, na'Brasa's gourmet salad bar is compiled of thirty-three hot and cold items - a first course that sets a perfect complementary note to what's to come. The finest in meat select is brought to your table and carved table-side by your request and at your preferred temperatures. Guests are in complete control of their dining experience at na'Brasa.
Southeastern, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Just went to Na Brasa for the first time with some buddies to celebrate a friends birthday. I'd give it a C, ok but nothing to rave about. Service was friendly but slow. Apparently you had to get drinks from a special drink waitress who came to our table only once. The beef ribs were pretty good but a bit salty I'd say the rest of the meat was just ok. I've had much better at other Brazilian steak houses. In fact there were a few selections that were never even bought to our table. I might go back if it were a party as the concept is good for a guys night out but wouldn't put it on my "gotta go there" list.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    41
    19
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Check Your Bill. Overcharged and No Refund!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I went to naBrasa for dinner with my family on 11/25/2012. This was my second time dining at naBrasa. The food was delicious and the service was good. We enjoyed our evening, celebrated an anniversary and a birthday. We received our bill, paid and left a 23% cash tip. Upon reviewing the bill (the next morning) I realized that I was overcharged by $35! Our meals, which should have been 37.95, were 42.95 and the tableside drink server charged us for 5, instead of 4, of the $10 specialty drinks. I understand that people make mistakes, especially in a busy restaurant, but the problem isn’t the error but how they handled the correction of the mistake. I should correct myself and say how they haven’t corrected the mistake. I have contacted the restaurant twice, speaking to two different people, who both said that it would be corrected and they will contact me with a total of the amount to be credited back. So far I have heard and received nothing. For this reason I will not return to naBrasa nor recommend naBrasa to anyone. I will not support a business that has management that conducts business in this manner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great for Meat Lovers and Big Appetites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Had dinner w/3 galfriends. Great spot to meet. Bar next door is busy and fun. The food at na Brasa was very well done. From the Salad Buffet to the Salmon fillet to the numerous servings of meat (beef/lamb/chicken/pork) there is something for everyone.
All cooked and served professionally.
Warning to serious dieters....stay home. This isn't the place for you!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a wonderful place to eat. You get so much for the $. I normally do not eat a lot of steak, but my husband does. There salad bar has a ton of options, from rice, beans, sushi, fish, steamed veggies, assorted cheeses and much much more. We try to go here when we can and every time we do, we love it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansdale
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“na Brasa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Was suggested to me by a friend. This place is fantastic and the food is out of this world. The meat is roasted to perfection and served dramatically by a very experienced wait-staff. I was extremely impressed by the serve yourself "Salad Bar". The many different elements and exotic food choices available are a foodies dream. Yes, it is a little pricey but well worth it for a special occasion

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed na Brasa also viewed

 

Been to na Brasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage na Brasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.