We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I guess it was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Business Center Drive, Horsham, PA 19044   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“I guess it was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed in room 108 during Thanksgiving break (4 nights). The room seemed like it was 8 million degrees. It was cold enough outside that I put on a hat, gloves, and scarf, but we had to turn the air conditioner on in the room. For a first floor room, that seemed quite odd. Maybe if you had a room facing away from the parking lot it would be better?

I wish they had included plates for 4 instead of 2. While it was only the 2 of us staying, and the room only had a capacity of 2, I felt like it was wasteful to run the dishwasher with such a small number of dishes, so we did them by hand.

The bed was a double, which is what we've come to expect when we book through Hotwire. In this case, the way the room was set up, one side of the bed was easier to access than the other. It is apparent that everyone who uses the room uses that side of the bed. That side of the bed had a dip in it. The other side of the bed was at enough of an angle that I kept waking up feeling like I was going to slide over to my husband's side.

There was a lot of closet space. There were plenty of bath and kitchen products. The dresser was big. The table was a nice size. We liked having the big refrigerator. The staff was generally friendly. There is a nice parking lot with good lighting. The hotel is away from busy streets, so it was generally quiet.

It wasn't really a bad place, and back in the day when I was traveling alone on business all the time, it would have been great, except for the 8 million degrees thing. The price and the kitchenette were nice enough that we would probably stay here again. I would recommend it most for solo business travelers, not couples.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    20
    18
    14
See reviews for
24
22
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011 via mobile

Recently stay while visiting family
Average hotel with kitchen, free laundry, not enough towels. You need to turn in two and get two every time Overall average and would stay here again if in the area
Deers are everywhere, be careful!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappell, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

We actually didn't stay it was so bad. Black mold in the bathroom and under the window/heater area. Only room they had. Don't stay in room 210. They did refund my money but as a Priority Club member for many years I was horrified. It was Thanksgiving weekend and hotels were scarce. My daughter used her Hilton Honors membership and got us a room at a Hampton Inn. I have pictures of the mold.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay in room 210. Full of mold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I recently left here after staying 18 months (yes, 18 months!) while working a local contract. The staff here is just fantastic. I have "special needs" (lots and lots of computers!)and they were incredibly helpful and tolerant. The place is scheduled for a renovation soon so complaints about aging stuff are irrelevent to me. It was cleaner than almost everyone I know keeps there houses and everything worked. I was made to feel like part of the family and will genuinely miss these very nice people!

Room Tip: Room 139 (1 bedroom suite) is the best room in the house! You have a view of the duck pond out back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I just concluded a two month stay at this Candlwood Suites and would do it again! I was able to negotiate a terrific rate and found the staff very responsive to anything I requested including printing my boarding pass for me when I was leaving. Everyone at the front desk, and maintenance personnel, were very friendly and efficient. They are in the process of updating rooms and because that is not completed is the only reason I did not give them 5 stars. They need to get the renovating completed so all rooms are terrific. Safety and security are a great concern of mine and I've never felt safer. It is a great location with access to the turnpike system that will take you to many surrounding areas. Totally enjoyed my stay and my weekend ventures of the surrounding communities!

Room Tip: For any stay longer than 1 week, contact the hotel directly and speak with their sales person if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed 1 night on a trip to drop our daughter at college. The hotel is way off the beaten path, and so safe to leave all her stuff in the car (the only good thing about it). The place felt so unclean that we all were worried about bedbugs. We didn't see any, but it made it hard to sleep. It felt like more like a welfare hotel than a business hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Came here on long-term business and decided not to rent short term hotel lease because hotel was really not bad. Was able to negotiate a great nightly rate (I mean really really really good), they accepted my cat, and the staff is great. They gave a quiet room away from everything and had a view for the cat. Grocery, banks, great restaurants neat by, turnpike close, train close, shopping close. Free laundy, good gym, beds very very comfortable when compared to other long term stay hotels, and is really quiet most times. Internet can be spotty at times, and TV choices not great, but don't watch TV much. Felt safe at all times.

Room Tip: If staying over month, ask for sales manager to get reduced rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove

Address: 250 Business Center Drive, Horsham, PA 19044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Horsham - Willow Grove hotel is nestled in SE Pennsylvania. We are a stone's throw from many areas of interest such as King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, Franklin Mills Mall, Philadelphia Zoo, Philadelphia Convention Center, Franklin Institute, Willow Grove NAS JRB, & Fox Chase Cancer Center.The Candlewood Suites Philadelphia/Willow Grove is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. Earn Priority Club rewards points for each qualifying stay. Our large guest suites offer the perfect amenities for your business trip, vacation, or relocation needs. Each room boasts a fully equipped kitchen allowing you to cook the meals that you love just the way you like them! Relax in your overstuffed recliner as you enjoy a movie from our free lending library. Work in comfort at your in-room desk while taking advantage of our free high-speed Internet. Can't bear to leave Fido at home? Bring him along! We offer a pet friendly environment. Visit our executive fitness center or do your laundry in our free machines. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard for a frozen dinner, ice cream, or late-night snack. It is open 24-hours! We are also a great alternative to a corporate apartment and offer a flexible pricing structure based on your length of stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove Hotel Horsham
Horsham Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Horsham
Candlewood Horsham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.