We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good surburban Philly alternative” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   198 Precision Drive, Horsham, PA 19044   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good surburban Philly alternative”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

When the prices are too high in Philadelphia, or when you need something for business in this area, this hotel is a good alternative. Like the other Town Place Suites I have stayed in this year, this one can use some upgrading and modernization to catch up with what Marriott is doing with Courtyard and SpringHill Suites, etc.

But the bed was comfortable, the room clean, very quiet, and the feeling of your own property with the full amenities of kitchen and appliances.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a nice review about our hotel. We always love hearing from our guests and we appreciate all of the feedback we receive.
We work to improve our hotel every day and we are working to ensure that our hotel is updated regularly. Thank you for your kind words and for allowing us an opportunity to serve you while you were in the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Mollie Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    26
    12
    15
    5
See reviews for
24
4
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Located about 15-20 miles north of Philly, great suburb area. Plentiful of restaurants and shopping within 5-10 miles. I stayed in a studio room with full kitchen, desk and sleeping area in one. Very comfortable for one person. All areas of the hotel were clean. The wifi did not work well but the rooms had a wire at the desk that you are able to connect through. The gym is pretty much non existent, a treadmill and old stepper/elliptical. They do offer access to the gym a few miles away which was very large and nice. I inquired to the front desk staff if there was an LA Fitness gym nearby to which they replied no, but there was one only 5 miles away. Front desk staff also was unaware of the community advertisements/social gatherings the manager had posted on their chalkboard-thought that was kind of odd.
Small breakfast area-they offer coffee, muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt and cereal. For some reason, the running water/shower was extremely loud from upstairs in my hotel room. Windows were able to be opened for fresh air. Pool was small and in a shaded area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all feedback and use it to continually improve out hotel. I am sorry that the front desk did not have the information you were looking for. We have addressed the issue with them and we can ensure this issue will not occur again.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Mollie Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here recently for 2 nights during my son's hockey tournament. The rooms are nice and spacious. The bath tub drain was not draining properly but everything else was in working order. I can't say enough nice things about the staff. They were all so nice and helpful even with a hockey team full of teenage boys running around. The breakfast was your normal continental breakfast with cereal, muffins, bagels, etc and they made sure it was always full. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review of our hotel. It is good to hear that we were able to provide such a great experience for you. We have corrected the issue with the tub and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Horsham. Again, thank you for taking the time to write such nice things.
Sincerely,
Mollie Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Room was cleaner overall upon entering. The rooms are are functional everything was working but showing age. Service during stay was fine but one of the 3 days I had to call since it was 3:30 and no one had made up the room. Still stingy with ameneties, I had to ask the second day for more shampoo and conditioner so that I wasn't left without any on my last morning. Breakfast was mediocre but adequate. I saw that they complimented their orange juice supply when they ran out of small bottles by providing half-gallons. They had the instant oatmeal and some fresh fruit, muffins, Attendent in breakfast room actually had cloths to wipe the tables and did so after all of them were dirty which means I sat at a table that was dirty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all feedback. I am happy to hear we are improved since your last visit and I hope we continue to improve every time you return. I have addressed your concerns about breakfast and housekeeping with the staff and the appropriate action has been taken. I hope you will return soon and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Again, thank you for your kind words and for your helpful feedback.

Sincerely,
Mollie Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I am all about service when I stay at a hotel or eat at a restaurant and I can tell you that this hotel at top notch service. They were BEYOND friendly, the total extra mile.

We came in at 8 a.m. after traveling for four hours so we were exhausted. We asked if we could check in and the man behind the desk (wish I had his name) didn't even blink an eye. Immediately went and found us a room and we were in ten minutes later. I usually have hotels telling me "Oh you have to wait" instead of being so accommodating but not here!

The room was clean, the maid staff was willing to supply us with anything we needed, even if we were just walking down the hall and saw the cart and wanted a towel. The pool was clean and open whenever we wanted to use it. Again, they weren't nasty about using the pool during "non-designated" hours.

Also - we went to breakfast one day a bit late and the women cleaning up were giving us items instead of telling us to leave. They had no problem with helping us out, even though it was after the designated breakfast time.

They had cute little picnic tables we could sit at and enjoy each other's company (we were in for a wedding so we had family). The rooms also had a full sized fridge which was very nice.

If I am ever in the area again, this is where I will stay. Hands down a pleasure to work with. I am not sure we have one of these hotels around us but if we do, I would stay with them again.

Whoever was working the front desk early on July 19th, you were amazing and you deserve a raise : )

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice things about our hotel. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your time here so much. Albert is a star at our hotel and I am happy to hear that he took such great care of you and your family while you were here. Again, thank you for your great review. I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Horsham.

Mollie Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Simple hotel but It has all you need on a vacation. It has a full Kitchen, with microwave, fridge, full utensils, good breakfast, big room with a confortavel bed and is on a very quiet area. Would certenly came back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you were happy with your experience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Horsham!
Mollie Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My family had several problems with our room but, due to the hotel being completely booked we could not change rooms. Our tv died and could not be fixed, the compressor in the refridgerator was bad and thumped loudly all night long and when we tried to take showers in the morning we were welcomed with rusty water. Even with this the staff was very friendly and apologetic and refunded us for our stay. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable though, the decor of the hotel and rooms could use some refreshing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am so sorry that you experienced some inconvenience while you were here due to the TV and water issues. I assure you that we have corrected all of the issues. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We are glad that they were able to make your experience here better. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future.
Sincerely,
Mollie Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham

Address: 198 Precision Drive, Horsham, PA 19044
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites will be renovating the guest rooms and public space beginning July 1, 2014. Please, come visit and see all of our upgrades! TownePlace Suites by Marriott Philadelphia Horsham hotel is located within 20 miles of downtown Philadelphia making our hotel the perfect place for longer stays to the Philadelphia area. Our spacious studios, one and two bedroom suites have fully equipped kitchens for dining in, free Internet access to keep you in touch, and extra room and home touches that you expect in an extended stay hotel. Area businesses include Teva Pharmaceuticals, Motorola, Johnson & Johnson, Bimbo Bakeries, Finisar, Cancer Treatment Centers of America and many more. Guests may shop near the hotel at the Willow Grove Park Mall, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall and King of Prussia Mall. Guests will also want to spend time enjoying historic Bucks County, especially Sesame Place! Whether you choose to cook in your suite kitchen or dine at one of the many nearby restaurants, the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Philadelphia Horsham hotel always provides the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Philadelphia Horsham Hotel Horsham
Towneplace Suites Horsham
Horsham Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.