We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Waynebrook Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Waynebrook Inn to your Saves list
The Waynebrook Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4690 Horseshoe Pike, Route 10 & Route 322, Honey Brook, PA 19344   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Honey Brook
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011 via mobile

We would come back again.Very large room and very clean.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
9
27
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011 via mobile

This far out you don't have many choices, and the Waynebrook may be the best of them. But, that's not to say it should pick up a four-star rating.

For our eighty-three dollars a night our family of four had a two-queen room on the 2nd floor. As I write this review, shortly past midnight on a Friday, I can hear and feel the bass music from the pub two floors below.

The room, while spacious, isn't terribly attractive. The wallpaper is tastefully peeling, as it was in my brother-in-law's room. The bathrooms are junior high chic, with all the peach colored tiled walls, and stained grout on the tiled floors. Our shower - without tub - barely has enough room for one person to stand without rubbing elbows against the wall.

On the positive side, the staff is very friendly the lobby and first floor are attractive, and the place does have more of an Inn feel rather than a hotel.

Overall, I'll give it a 2.5/5 for the value and the positives. but there's no way it rates a full three, much less the fours and fives I'm seeing.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elverson, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had high expectations of this Inn considering how nice the restaurant on the first floor looked. That said, the room was terrible. The plumbing leaked, there were holes in the walls, and the space under the bed was filthy. The bathroom looked really dated as well. The bed was uncomfortable and the walls paper thin. I could tell you what was happening in the next room. I was really disappointed.
The service at the "pub" in the basement was pretty abysmal too. The bartender was more interested in her dinner than serving us. We were going to order more but got so disgusted that we just left.
I wouldn't recommend a stay at the Waynebrook Inn.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

What a great place. We stayed in the deluxe jacuzzi room and it was very nice. The room does NOT have a hotel feel but more of a large comfortable bedroom feel. The bathroom is HUGE (see photo) and the jacuzzi will fit 2 people.
The bed was very comfortable. The only minor caveats comes from my wife. She mentioned how their is very little bathroom counter space by the sink and no full length mirror. I guess this is a women's thing.
The dinner we had at the Bistro 10 restaurant downstairs was also excellent. I had read many bad reviews about the restaurant but they must have had a bad night. The place was crowded (Sat night) which is always a good sign. I will do a separate review on the Bistro 10 tripadvisor site.
The service people were very friendly and went out of their way when asking about places to visit outside the hotel. Inn is very clean.
Great place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011 via mobile

Even though it is an older building the rooms are very modern. Bed was extremely comfy. The room itself was spacious. Modern controls for the AC. I only have a few issues. The bathroom was really small. If you are claustrophobic you may have an problem with the shower stall. The only other fault I found was a slight odor of cigarette smoke even though we were in a non smoking room. Hopefully they can fix that because this was a lovely room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

My family has been staying at the Waynebrook in for several years. My last trip in September was routine. VERY friendly and accommodating staff, great food, clean quaint rooms in a farming community I grew up in. The location makes it easy to visit family and friends from Philadelphia to Lancaster and from Reading to West Chester. A very affordable and pleasant hotel/restaurant and I am looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as the hotel is very busy on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011 via mobile

I've stayed at the Waynebrook Inn several times this year while on business in the area. The room is large and comfortable, the Inn is pet-friendly yet clean and well-maintained, and the staff is helpful and accommodating. Add to that the really good food & drink at the Bistro and the Horseshoe Pub. And being in the middle of the Amish Country - it's nice to walk the dog out into the country in the evening & enjoy the sun setting over the fields. If you don't like the smell of horses, stay in the city - but if you don't mind, you'll love seeing them them pulling Amish buggies through town, or supplying the horsepower for farmers haying the fields. Be careful of and respectful of the Plain People, enjoy your stay, and pick up some fresh produce before you head home.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Waynebrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waynebrook Inn

Address: 4690 Horseshoe Pike, Route 10 & Route 322, Honey Brook, PA 19344
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Honey Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Honey Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Waynebrook Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1865 the Waynebrook Inn has welcomed visitors, some traveling on business and others exploring our Amish Communities, Lancaster County and bountiful countryside. Come experience our rich heritage, stay, dine and celebrate our gracious hospitality. Today our Inn perfectly blends historic charm and quaint lodging with many modern comforts, including Complimentary Breakfast, Free WIFI, flat screen TVs and our chef's tempting culinary delights. So whether you're a leisure traveler, a seasoned corporate guest or you're planning a group tour, family gathering or festive wedding for 150 guests, the 1865 Waynebrook Inn will impress and serve your wishes. And with classic style and warmth! Welcome... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Waynebrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waynebrook Hotel Honey Brook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waynebrook Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.