We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 or 10 inch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elegante' Restaurant & Pizzeria

Elegante' Restaurant & Pizzeria
851 Main St, Honesdale, PA 18431-1846
570-253-3244
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 57 Restaurants in Honesdale
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Long Island, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“6 or 10 inch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Whether you are a little hungry or a lot, there are sandwich sizes for everyone. Delicious pasta dishes and salads.
Order a pie, you won't be sorry. THis is our "go to" place in Honesdale.
THe staff is very friendly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Fast service for take-out, nice in-town place with family, quick bite to eat. Nice people

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrowsburg, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really good Italian food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

The elegante is good food without pretension. The prices are good and the atmosphere is totally casual. Goo dplace to meet friends.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honesdale
2 reviews
“Average Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Although we cannot complain about the pizza, we can't say anything spectacular about it either. It's just average pizza. We have attended several parties in the back room and they do a nice job with the food. We would recommend it, never any complaints, but it's just not something to write home to mom about.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrowsburg, NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

There is nothing bad about Elegante's. We love the pizza the most, the food is very good. The service is always excellent! My husband and I eat here at least once a week. There is also a back room that is good for parties!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elegante' Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region
Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region
Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Elegante' Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elegante' Restaurant & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.