We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dave & Buster's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dave & Buster's
180 E Waterfront Dr, Homestead, PA 15120
412-462-1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 33 Restaurants in Homestead
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bear Creek Twp., PA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Food and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stopped at this place to get a bite, watch Notre Dame beat Pittsburgh and play some games with the kids. we had a great time.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    21
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh, pa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Stick to games....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Wife and I thought maybe we would do something a bit different this evening and have some dinner and play some games. We are not kids, but thought it would be fun since the last time we were there was like 6-7 years ago.
They are renovating the place, so alot of the area is blocked off with plastic. It was really not busy at all for a Thursday night, so we should have got sat right away.
Ended up waiting a good 10 mins before I walked into the restaurant area to find someone to seat us.
Waitress seemed like we messed up her night and wasnt very personable.

I ordered from the menu "rack of ribs and chicken with garlic mashed potatoes" and a beer
Wife ordered Boss M Chicken sandwich which had "avacado spread, thick cut bacon" and sounded incredible.

Our meals came out within 20 mins I guess...and at first glance we both felt something incorrect about our dishes. My "rack of ribs" was a sad case for a HALF rack of ribs and was severely overcooked. I started on my chicken, and noticed it took alot of effort to cut with a steak knife. I should have stopped there....I put a piece in my mouth and started to chew and it felt like a dogs chew toy!!! It was super rubbery!!
At the same time, my wife starts to dissect her sandwich and sees there is no avacado and no bacon and the same piece of chicken I got....with the same result! It was almost like they cooked the chicken last week and heated it up in a microwave every day for 5-6 days.
We both lost our appetites...and when the waitress came back around we decided to discuss with her our issues. Before we could even start our sentences she blurts out that she will get the manager.
We just looked at each other in disbelief.......................

Manager came about 10 mins later and asked us what was going on....we explained to him and he did make an offer to have mine fixed, but I declined. (i think it was safe to say all their chicken was going to come out the same)
My wife just wanted her bacon and avocado to give it a try....he left and came back with an avocado sliced up and no bacon.
The waitress came back over a few mins later to check on us, and we explained politely that we needed to see him again.
She walked away and came back about 10 mins later and said "the manager just took care of your bill, have a nice evening"

Uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Whatttttttttt???????

We just got up and left, and went next door to the Rock Bottom restaurant and had a really great experience and some nice food.
Never again will they get a dime from me........and in all honesty, should be shut down til they find a real chef for the kitchen that has pride in what he sends out. If the company cannot afford a real one, they should just stick to games.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The place is usually not very busy
Wednesdays are half price games.
The food is OK-on a par with Friday's

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“If you go to play, you're ok. Eat elsewhere.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Fun spot to waste time and money playing games. The food however is bad. Service not good either. Atmosphere is like eating next to an arcade.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east greenville, pa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“D & B”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I've alwasy wanted to go to Dave & Buster's, so maybe the build up was too much for my expectations. My boyfriend and I are in our mid 30s and, due to his wallet being stolen & not having ID, we were unable to enjoy a beer with our dinner. I am in the food & bevereage indistry, so I understand the laws. It was just a shame that on our whole week long vacation, D & B's was the only place that wouldn't us. The games were ok. you don't get much for your money. The food was ok, too. Just ok. Not great, but not bad.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave & Buster's also viewed

 

Been to Dave & Buster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dave & Buster's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.