We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went above & beyond in service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Waterfront Dr W, Homestead, PA 15120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extra AAA Discount!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Homestead
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Went above & beyond in service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Hotel was exceptionally clean, but the service from all staff members was amazing. Front cleaning staff to hotel manager, we got 1st class service the whole way. Extra props to the manager who drove us to the hotel in her car because she realized the taxi was not going to arrive in time to get us to the airport. Definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Adam H,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Waterfront! We are so happy to know you had an excellent stay with us! Thank you, too, for the "extra props" - it was my pleasure to assist you and your colleagues in getting to the airport on time! Our team looks forward to having you stay with us on your next visit! Thank you, again, for taking the time to provide your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    35
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
89
57
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubois, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff were great. We really enjoyed the pool during our stay. This hotel is in the prefect location for shopping/eating around the area. And being right there along the waterfront, getting to see the boats hauling things up and down the river was great. The breakfast selection would have been better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had driven out from Philadelphia for an overnight stay. The hotel was excellent. The staff was courteous and helpful. The pool was great especially when it was 20 some degrees outside. The breakfast was great with plenty of choices and a lot of room to sit and relax. The location for us was perfect especially with the Monongahela River running right behind it. We definitely will stay here again but we will get a room with a river view next time!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed here last week with two colleagues and was blown away by the hotel and the service. The hotel is beautiful- rooms are spacious, new and super clean. Bed was lovely and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was lovely- lots of hot options, including healthy oatmeal and fruit. But, best of all and most remarkable was the service from all staff. After our presentation we returned to the hotel and I learned that I lost my wallet. Of course, this was bad news because we were a little over an hour away from our flight! We called a taxi, but they said they wouldn't be able to pick us up for about 20-30 minutes...the manager of the hotel was there and she said we probably wouldn't make it to the airport in time...especially if I needed to sort things out with TSA. The manager could tell I was panicked, so she stepped right up and said, "Don't worry, I'll take you!"...What?!?! We couldn't believe it. We piled into her car and she kindly took us to the airport. We made it in plenty of time and I was able to work with TSA and get through security. The next day I received a call and my wallet was found in Pittsburgh. Whew! It all worked out. Thanks so much to the wonderful staff for the best experience and the kindness that saved my week!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I can't say anything negative about this hotel. Very clean. Most comfortable bed and pillows ever! Excellent complimentary breakfast. Staff was outstanding! We were given a river view room, such a nice view. We were able to check in an hour before check in time. We were greeted on arrival and departure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Super nice and clean hotel with a very helpful staff. conveniently located close to Mitchell's Fish Market and Bar Louie. Adding characters to complete review, still not enough. Need more characters, this is crap!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, WV
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Three adults shared a room for one night to attend a concert in the area on February 21st. Check in was quick, friendly and just wonderful! We had requested an early check in and there was not problem with this request. We found our room to be exceptionally clean and everything appeared to be in new and excellent condition. The breakfast was great, everything was constantly being replenished, and the area was very clean. The only small problem was that when we arrived back at the hotel late after the concert - we had to park not close enough to the building. There was a bus taking up a lot of parking spaces and some work was being done to the hotel sign and this also took up extra parking spaces. You would have thought that after the bus had left off their passengers - they would have had to park it farther away. The parking area farthest from the building was not lighted well. Other than the parking issue - everything else was wonderful during our stay and we would stay here again when back in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead

Address: 301 Waterfront Dr W, Homestead, PA 15120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.