We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"i shall return"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 W. Areba Ave., Hershey, PA 17033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“"i shall return"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Rodeway Inn lived up to all the positive reviews that I read before booking. Our rooms were clean and fresh. Kelly and staff provided excellent customer service above and beyond. Should I need to book again in this area, I would call here first!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suites
856 524 0550
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    40
    27
    14
    19
See reviews for
83
15
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hosts Kelly and Nigel are very nice. Rodeway Motel is one of the best places you want to visit. Great services, they serve breakfast very well. It's everything you need. Good customer service, clean bed sheets, clean towels, I hope to visit Rodeway again. -Don't hesitate to go stay there. - Kemoh Sidibay

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hosts, Kelly and Nigel are very nice. They go out of their way to help you with whatever you need. The motel is in a nice residential area. The room was very comfortable and clean. They opened up the breakfast area early for us as we had to catch an early flight. We were able to print our boarding passes using their computer. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The staff was great! Ive never been to a hotel that the owners cared so much! The rooms were clean and spacious. Yes it could use a little updating but most hotels could. I would absolutely stay here again! Great location in a peaceful neighborhood, great owners and staff, and competitive pricing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Got a great deal for the room via the corporate website. The hotel is located in what appears to be a residential neighborhood a few blocks from the main drag through Hershey. The hotel seemed nearly empty the mid-week night that we stayed. Kelly at the front desk was very polite and helpful. The room was large and clean. We didn't try the morning continental breakfast.

The hotel appeared to be relatively new, but is very poorly constructed. We had a second floor room and the floors squeaked and seemed to have a consider sag. The bathroom was very large, but had very, very low countertops and toilet - there was no indication that this room was specifically for handicapped access, but the countertops were uncomfortably low. The bathroom was clean, but seemed to have a lot of patchmarks and very rough caulking around the shower area - it was all painted but was clearly poorly repaired.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel. The management there accused us of having more than the allowed amount in our rooms when we actually were having a family reunion and had booked 3 suites. The manager told us that he had been watching us on his monitors, creepy! I have never been treated so disrespectfully my hotel management ever!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We have no smoking & no pet policy. signs are posted at the front desk, in the room all our web sites as well as on the registration forms. we notify verbally to all our guests upon their arrival also. this guest had stayed in past also, so they were aware of our no smoking policy very well.
guest smoked in their room for entire lenth of their stay which was for 3 nights. we requested them several times. we could have charged them the cleaning fee but we didn't. because they were our loyal guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel was OK, nothing spectacular. Close to the downtown and easy to access. Breakfast was...adequate, not very many things to choose from and nothing was fresh. Terribly musty and a gross bathroom in one room we had. The worst part of the stay was that I had booked the first night online, decided to stay a second night and was promised the same rate for the second. When I went to check-out they all of a sudden were having troubles with the printer....Hmm.... but I was assured that they would email the bill at the same price as the first night. When I got home and checked my credit card they had charged more that what I agreed upon. When I called to inquire there were more excuses and I was told they were looking at the rate I was charged and it was the lower amount. Lies, I would not return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
management is not aware of this incident. if guest can contact the G.M. this can be still resolved. we are very committed to our promises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 43 W. Areba Ave., Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Hershey
Rodeway Inn Hershey
Hershey Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.