We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn at the Park to your Saves list
Comfort Inn at the Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Mae Street, Hershey, PA 17036   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Besides the quiet and quaint location, great rooms and very comfortable beds the customer service at this hotel gets an A. I had some concerns due to construction occurring in one floor and the staff was most understanding and accommodating. There was even fresh coffee available at the ridiculously early hour I had to leave the property each morning, well ahead if their scheduled breakfast hours. Being very close to a safe shopping area was an unexpected bonus. I'll gladly stay at the property again.

Room Tip: Ask to face the duck pond if you'd like a wooded view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thanks so much for your review. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    142
    54
    15
    8
See reviews for
203
42
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The best part of the hotel was the complimentary passes to Gold’s Gym, which was a really decent place to work-out. The breakfast was also good, consisting of waffles, eggs, and sausage. The room was clean and neat, and the bedding/pillows were comfortable. There was a computer available for guest use. The hotel is centrally located to local attractions.
However, the big downside to this hotel is their 4:00pm check-in time. And adhering to it even when the hotel is obviously not even full is very inconvenient to the customer. There is no luggage storage area either, so you have to keep your things locked up in your cold car. Also, there’s currently no lobby, as it’s being renovated, and workmen’s drills and tools made the area quite unsightly. Finally, there was no ladies’ room, as workmen were in there, too, causing pieces of plaster and debris to lay over everything. The workmen seemed to dominate the scene, and as a guest, I was constantly feeling “in the way.” Neither the front desk lady nor the breakfast lady made us feel welcome.
One final concern was the heating unit, which made an odd, loud, clanging sound each time it came on, which disturbed our sleep throughout the night.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
I want to apologize for the concerns you listed. We were doing construction in the lobby area for two days. That work is complete now. You are welcome to call me to discuss these concerns in detail. I would like to discuss our reasoning for early check-in and gather more details about your stay. My number is 717-566-2050.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed here for over a week for work and enjoyed my stay. The room was clean, tidy and comfy, the breakfasts were good and most of all the staff were really friendly and helpful! It did get a little crowded at weekends with large kids team groups but there was not too much noise and in fact it was the parents that were more trouble than the kids! I's recommend the hotel also it seems to be very close for the Hershey attractions and there is an Applebee's that you can very easily walk to.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thanks for your comments. When we do have childrens groups, we make every effor to keep them organized and quiet. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here with our large group of young skaters. The staff was wonderful. They handled all the details with such precision. The hotel is quiet,clean, comfortable and everyone there is very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is really conveniently located to all things Hershey! The pillows and bedding were wonderfully comfy! The breakfast was awesome, and always refreshed, even with such a large group there. Thank you for a wonderful hotel experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We really enjoyed having your skating group with us. We hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight while the area visiting. The staff is incredibly friendly, the pool is huge, the breakfast is hot and delicious, and the rooms are outstandingly clean and well kept. For the price, I was certainly pleasantly surprised. Top notch. Only 3 miles from Hershey Park (its a very quick drive, all highway).

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thanks for the great review! Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I want to recommend this hotel to everyone. My husband and my stay has been great. Our room is spacious, comfortable, attractive and exceptionally clean. The ammenties in the room are nice. The beds are very comfortable, and I especially love the blankets and pillows. A nice bed and bedding is important to me! I'd have to say this is the nicest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The hotel ammenities are great, including the 24/7 coffee and hot chocolate and beakfast in the morning. The staff has been friendly, helpful and extremly professional. If you're looking for a great hotel, I recommend the Comfort Inn at the Park, in Hershey, PA!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Wow! This is a very nice review. Thanks and come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Workers were friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Beds are soft and they have a hard and soft pillow so you can use the one you prefer. The breakfast was wh at you'll find other places that offer continental. No complaints at all and will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thanks for your great review. Come again to stay with us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Park

Address: 1200 Mae Street, Hershey, PA 17036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hershey
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Park Hotel Hershey
Comfort Inn Hershey
Hershey Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn at the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.