We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place To Stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn at the Park to your Saves list
Comfort Inn at the Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Mae Street, Hershey, PA 17036   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Eau Claire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Kim K Was wrong!, Indeed Two Elevators adorn the Lobby to use in the 7 story Hotel. We Had Queen Bed/sofa Room with Microwave/frig/Coffee,ironing board,ect,ect. Very Fair price, Super
Close to Hershey's Attractions, Next door Mall with restaurants, supermarket. Even a Big K.
What about the free breakfast? 4 Waffle Makers, coffee, juice's, milk, Muffins, donut's, danish,breads,3 types of cereals sausage,Eggs, potato's. Better Than most denny's I have Been too. The hotel sit in it's own Park complete with very nice pond and sitting area. Staff went Out Of Their Way to Make us happy On A very Busy Check-in Day. Rooms are super clean. Buy A
5 pound HERSHEY bar at check-in Save $10.on the bar.

Room Tip: Enjoy the pool & whirlpool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thanks so much for a very nice review. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    142
    55
    16
    8
See reviews for
203
43
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were pleased with the hotel. Its truly only 2-3 miles to HersheyPark from the hotel, you only make 2 turns and you're at the Park! This hotel is also close to restaurants and stores, not too close to walk but you could if you really wanted to. It was clean and the hotel staff was very helpful and nice. The breakfast was great, we had chocolate waffles one morning, blueberry waffles the next, eggs, sausages, cereals, something that would saitsfy everyone. They had vending machines on every floor, not every floor had the food vending but they had drinks on every floor. My only complaint is the pool. It seemed greasy and dirty, my kids only went in the pool one night because they thought it was kind of gross. Also, the vending machine on my floor didnt take dollar bills so I had to go downstairs to get change. But I would stay here again, the rooms were clean and the hotel seeved its purpose for my family of 4.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We will use them to improve our operation. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because it was so close to the RV show in Hershey, The hotel was clean, the breakfast was good and the staff very friendly, Loved the pillows! We enjoyed our stay there and would stay again when in the area,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thanks for the nice comments. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn at the Park during a visit to the RV Show at Hershey Park on September 11. The hotel is older, but well maintained. The room was very clean, the beds comfortable, the breakfast adequate, but we were awake most of the night, because of the noisy air conditioner. The unit was constantly turning on and off, and every time it turned on it made a huge racket. Combine that with the fact that the rate was high (presumably because of the RV Show, as the rate quoted for September 11 was over $20 more than the rate quoted for a week earlier) and the stay was not one we want to repeat. In retrospect we would have been better off staying outside of Hershey and paying a lower rate.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor, with one floor above, and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Please accept my apology for this incident. Our rates are priced competitively with the Hershey Market. I'm sure we could have solved the AC unit issue. Please call if you would like to discuss this. I can be reached at 717-566-2050 ext 100.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The staff was okay. Our room smelling like paint. Our room was directly across from the elevator and between rooms that both had very young LOUD children. I think the front desk should arrange guests to benefit the guest stay not for the maids (keeping everyone together and by the elevator) My husband finally had to call down to the front desk to have the kids quiet down (stop screaming) Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask not to be by the elevator and by rooms that have very loud children
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
I want to apologize that this happened. I am always available for a phone call if I can help with this any further. I can be reached at 717-566-2050 ext 100.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff were friendly.We were given an upgrade to a room with a couch instead of a desk which was nice. The rooms were clean with the exception of a single drop of dried urine under the toilet seat. Yuck. We didn't use the pool much but was good enough for the kids. I liked the location which was close to everything. The golds gym that we had access to with the room key was a big plus. It was nice not missing a workout. Overall I would stay there again. It met all our needs

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We will improve the shortcomings you mentioned. Please accept my apologies. Join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was everything we wanted for being in Hershey for Labor Day Weekend, clean rooms, free breakfast and close to the park, they even have an indoor pool that my family took advantage of. The staff was kind and helpful and Agnes who cleaned our room was terrific. I would stay here again without thinking twice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Park

Address: 1200 Mae Street, Hershey, PA 17036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hershey
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Park Hotel Hershey
Comfort Inn Hershey
Hershey Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn at the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.