We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn at the Park to your Saves list
Comfort Inn at the Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Mae Street, Hershey, PA 17036   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

went for a 3 day weekend to Hershey park and the Comfort Inn was a great little hotel.. good food, great deals and simply clean. :D i would recommend to anyone who wants to go to Hershey Park for the weekend

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thanks for such a nice review. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    146
    61
    18
    8
See reviews for
208
43
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, PA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with a great pool and a creek that gets lots of ducks for children to enjoy.They have a hot breakfast. Check-in was quick. The location is good. They are presently updating each room. I stayed in an updated room. The only thing missing was a refrigerator and a microwave.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thanks for such a nice reveiw. Join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here for one night on a brief visit to Hershey. Our check in was quick and efficient. The hotel is relatively modern looking and clean. The rooms are spacious and contain a flat screen tv. Our room did not have a refrigerator but did have a safe. It appears that they have begun room renovations throughout the hotel. There is a nice size indoor pool and they provide breakfast with the usual hotel items. If needed, we would definitely consider staying here again.... Good value.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca Falls, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the years- it is a convenient stopping place when we travel south for vacation- easy access to 81, 83 and 15. This time, though I, I noticed that the old girl is showing her age. The elevator rattles and needs repainting; the room decor is dated; our floor (7) smelled like stale cigarette smoke and our room had a weird smell too, maybe mildew or stale BO. The Wifi was free but would not work on either of our devices. We called the desk and although the clerk was polite, her suggestions didn't work. It was late and we decided it didn't matter that much. However, if you stayed there longer it would probably be a much bigger deal. My queen bed was decent but my husband's bed aged in the middle. The bathroom was small but clean. Breakfast smelled good but we wanted to go to the Panera bread across the road.
If you had a discount rate like AAA, the inconveniences were ok to deal with. However, think twice if you are paying full price.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Please join us again after our renovations are complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great place to stay. Very reasonably priced with great continental breakfast. This is our 7th year staying here, and have been well satisfied each time. Rooms are clean and up to date. Staff has been great each stay.

Room Tip: Rooms quieter on entrance side. Our 7th year of staying here, and each stay has been great. All ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks for your nice comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I know most people think of Hershey as a summer destination but it can also be a much more relaxed winter spot. The Comfort Inn has a nice indoor pool and unlike the summer it wasn't overun by kids. We arrived on a snowy Friday afternoon and were able to swim while watching people clean the snow off their cars. The Hotel has a large breakfeast room (4 waffle makers :)) and room we had was large with separate seating area. As for things to do, Indain Echo Cave is about 2 miles away (had a tour with only 6 peoiple on it), Chocolate World which is open all year is also 2 miles away. If you have the time and money buy the Enthusiast ticket combo - chocolate tasting, 3D movie, trolley tour of downtown/Hershey School and make you own chocolate bar.
We attended a show at the GIANT arena - there are shows both at the arena and Hershey Theatre during the winter.
Next to the hotel there are many of the standard chain restaurants but go a mile into downtown Hummelstown for some unique place such as the Gas Station Kitchen and Bar.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on 2nd floor directly over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks for your nice comments. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for one night - New Years Eve and found the hotel to be very clean and welcoming with a friendly staff. One of the first things I noticed was a letter from management which stated that there would be no room service on New Years Day as they wanted to give the housekeeping staff a day with their families. I have to say, that is an amazing gesture on the part of the management there. Kudos to you! Room was a good size (a bit dated, but very clean) and the location was 5 minute drive from the town square which is where the NYE festivities were held, as well as the Hershey attractions. Parking was free and easy and there was a great complimentary breakfast, including chocolate (of course!) waffles. We will definitely stay if in the area again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thanks for such nice comments. Join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Park

Address: 1200 Mae Street, Hershey, PA 17036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hershey
#7 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Park Hotel Hershey
Comfort Inn Hershey
Hershey Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn at the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.