We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Years Eve Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn at the Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn at the Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Mae Street, Hershey, PA 17036   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great New Years Eve Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for one night - New Years Eve and found the hotel to be very clean and welcoming with a friendly staff. One of the first things I noticed was a letter from management which stated that there would be no room service on New Years Day as they wanted to give the housekeeping staff a day with their families. I have to say, that is an amazing gesture on the part of the management there. Kudos to you! Room was a good size (a bit dated, but very clean) and the location was 5 minute drive from the town square which is where the NYE festivities were held, as well as the Hershey attractions. Parking was free and easy and there was a great complimentary breakfast, including chocolate (of course!) waffles. We will definitely stay if in the area again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thanks for such nice comments. Join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    123
    46
    14
    8
See reviews for
182
37
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn during the holidays to visit a relative at the Penn State Hershey Medical Center. Everyone was very helpfu to us since we were not familiar with the area. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and very convenient. We will certainly stay again for our next visit to the Medical Center.

Room Tip: We stayed on a higher floor on the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Weekend with my grandchildren in Hershey, Pa for the Nutcracker production of Central Pa. Youth Ballet.
The hotel was clean, staff friendly and willing to help. Pool not crowded and nice temperature.
The breakfast was abundant and the service was great. No problems with parking. Check in was fast and the request of connecting room was granted at no extra cost. Beds were very confortable and room was quiet, stay on the fifth floor.
The management were very much in view, excellent security.
We will be back!

Room Tip: Did not use fitness center or room service. The higher the room, less noise. %th floor was very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLD OHIO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

It was a "girls weekend" at Hershey. Wanted something with a central location. This hotel had that-it was located at a great location. That was the best thing about it. It was very dated,the beds were not comfortable,the sheets smelled of bleach,the free wifi did not work well in our room on the third floor. The free breakfast was good-but for the money I paid I was expecting much more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thanks for your comments. Our renovations are underway and we are receiving a new bedding package. Next time you are with us, hopefully you will enjoy all that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My family and I were visiting family in the area over Thanksgiving weekend. we usually stay at the MainStay Suites in Grantville, but this hotel is much more convenient. The room was very clean. The bathroom was a little small but the sink was on the outside, so that helped - one of us could use the shower while another was brushing her teeth. I did not like the pillows, very squishy, but that's a personal preference. The breakfast in the morning was terrific - eggs, hash browns, several flavors of waffles, sausage, cereal, fruit. My kids loved the pool. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are getting a new bedding package shortly. Hopefully it will be installed before you return. You will have a choice of pillows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A basic Comfort Inn. There was nothing luxurious about it, but it met the needs for a one night stay. The location is convenient to get to Hershey Medical Center or any park attractions. My room was very clean. It had all the in room basics. Beds were not the most comfortable. The staff were decent.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Please join us again after our ongoing renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Affordable and dated. Didn't like the vanity/sink outside of the bathroom. Less than 10 minute drive to Hershey Park. Kids enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Was not impressed and definitely will not be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We are currently undergoing room renovations. I would love to have you come back after they are complete. Please contact me to discuss your stay. I can be reached at anytime at 717-566-2050 ext 100.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Park

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Park Hotel Hershey
Comfort Inn At The Park Hotel
Comfort Inn Hershey
Hershey Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Park
Address: 1200 Mae Street, Hershey, PA 17036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hershey
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn at the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.