We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lebbie Lebkicher's

Lebbie Lebkicher's
West Chocolate Ave & University Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
7175348601
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebbie Lebkicher's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 75 Restaurants in Hershey
Price range: $5 - $15
Dining style: Casual Dining
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We had breakfast here. there was a wait and the service was slow-I'm sure because of the crowd. Food was good!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    32
    17
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester,NY
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good Food and Convenient when staying at Hershey a Lodge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We ate here each morning we were at the Lodge. Our waitress the first morning was excellent. She told us that if we ordered the buffet we could get eggs to order. I also wanted a bagel which was not on the buffet, she said that was not a problem. The buffet had a large variety of food including fresh fruit, bacon, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, yogurt, pastries, and pancakes. There is chocolate chips for the pancakes. I highly recommend the chocolate swirl bread with chocolate butter!!
The second morning, I ordered the breakfast burrito off the menu that comes with grilled asparagus. It was very good.
Service is fast so you are not waiting around before starting your day.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Breakfast was average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Service was off. I guess they are too busy. Food was average. Ordered a bloody Mary and it never came.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We ate at Lebbies, and chose the breakfast buffet. The food selection was plentiful and they managed to keep it stocked with the hot food choices. They also offered eggs made to order which was a nice touch. Make sure you try the chocolate butter!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Service was excellent, but food was average for the price. It is more like a fast service. Unless the breakfast comes with a hotel package, do not eat there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebbie Lebkicher's also viewed

 

Been to Lebbie Lebkicher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebbie Lebkicher's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.