We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lebbie Lebkicher's

Lebbie Lebkicher's
West Chocolate Ave & University Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
7175348601
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebbie Lebkicher's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 78 Restaurants in Hershey
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Dining style: Casual Dining
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Located in the Hershey Lodge. Solid breakfast buffet with good waffles. You can also order off a fairly extensive menu. Quick and friendly service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    36
    21
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would never go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We got to the restaurant around 9:30. We were told 30 minute wait. Which would of been fine, but at around 40 minutes of waiting, I was told I had five people still ahead of me and when I looked inside half the tables were empty. When we finally sat down, the hostess never came back with the high chair I ask for. I had to get up and find one on my own. I ordered eggs Benedict and a Bloody Mary. The drink was good, but I waited ten minutes for it. The poached eggs were over cooked and my hash browns were ice cold. I ordered silver dollar pancakes with milk and sausage off the kids menu. Pancakes were good, but they never brought my sons milk or sausage. Had to wait an extra five minutes for that to come out. My daughter did the buffet, she said it was just ok. My husband had the sausage gravy over biscuits. He said it was terrible and ice cold. For the amount of money, the quality of food needs to be brought up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Didn't Eat Breakfast/Atmosphere was Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My family and my friend and I ate breakfast here like one day ago while staying one night at the Hershey Lodge. I am not a morning person so I had to go to breakfast with my family. Lebbies only serves breakfast and you can order off the menu or the buffet which is like a usual hotel/hall buffet. My family chose to order off the menu and had pancakes and french toast which looked yummy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

A salute to our waitress, Amy. She was great, kind, courteous, and very knowledgable. And the food at Lebbie Lebkicher's is very good. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would love to go there again. Again, thank you, Amy, for a job well, well done!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Two breakfasts, two hits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I ate breakfast here twice during my group's meeting in mid-month, just before tourist season began. The first was for a small group meeting. None of us had the buffet, but everything we ordered was delicious. Try the fresh juice--mine was the pineapple, ginger, lemon grass combo--which is wonderful.
Dined alone the last morning I was there. Food was good, but a little pricey for oatmeal.
Service both days was terrific--including a visit the first day from the chef, who wanted to meet the person who ordered a highly individualized version of Eggs Benedict.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebbie Lebkicher's also viewed

 

Been to Lebbie Lebkicher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebbie Lebkicher's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.