We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't Eat Breakfast/Atmosphere was Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lebbie Lebkicher's

Lebbie Lebkicher's
West Chocolate Ave & University Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
7175348601
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebbie Lebkicher's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 75 Restaurants in Hershey
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Dining style: Casual Dining
Gambrills, Maryland
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Didn't Eat Breakfast/Atmosphere was Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My family and my friend and I ate breakfast here like one day ago while staying one night at the Hershey Lodge. I am not a morning person so I had to go to breakfast with my family. Lebbies only serves breakfast and you can order off the menu or the buffet which is like a usual hotel/hall buffet. My family chose to order off the menu and had pancakes and french toast which looked yummy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    33
    19
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

A salute to our waitress, Amy. She was great, kind, courteous, and very knowledgable. And the food at Lebbie Lebkicher's is very good. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would love to go there again. Again, thank you, Amy, for a job well, well done!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Two breakfasts, two hits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I ate breakfast here twice during my group's meeting in mid-month, just before tourist season began. The first was for a small group meeting. None of us had the buffet, but everything we ordered was delicious. Try the fresh juice--mine was the pineapple, ginger, lemon grass combo--which is wonderful.
Dined alone the last morning I was there. Food was good, but a little pricey for oatmeal.
Service both days was terrific--including a visit the first day from the chef, who wanted to meet the person who ordered a highly individualized version of Eggs Benedict.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armonk, ny
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lebbie's kicks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Breakfast buffet -- for 17.00 was overpriced -- but it has to cover for those who are eating right before going into hibernation for the year. All you can eat certainly attracts an interesting crowd.

We ordered from the menu. The bkfast quesadilla, and beef/sausage sliders w/ poached eggs were both fantastic. The pot of coffee they brough for only one person was filled, hot, and delicious.

Considereing we arrived at the height? perhaps, of a "brunch time" (10:30 Saturday) the restaurant was crowded and could have used a little more attention to cleaning tables -- but the service was fine and the food delivered hot. Oh, and those poached eggs? Couldn't have been better -- soft yolks, cooked whites. Thank you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skowhegan, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent buffet. Was included with the cost of our package, so made sense to eat there. Big buffet, lots of choices and very prompt staff.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebbie Lebkicher's also viewed

 

Been to Lebbie Lebkicher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebbie Lebkicher's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.