We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lebbie's kicks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lebbie Lebkicher's

Lebbie Lebkicher's
West Chocolate Ave & University Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebbie Lebkicher's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 77 Restaurants in Hershey
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
armonk, ny
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lebbie's kicks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Breakfast buffet -- for 17.00 was overpriced -- but it has to cover for those who are eating right before going into hibernation for the year. All you can eat certainly attracts an interesting crowd.

We ordered from the menu. The bkfast quesadilla, and beef/sausage sliders w/ poached eggs were both fantastic. The pot of coffee they brough for only one person was filled, hot, and delicious.

Considereing we arrived at the height? perhaps, of a "brunch time" (10:30 Saturday) the restaurant was crowded and could have used a little more attention to cleaning tables -- but the service was fine and the food delivered hot. Oh, and those poached eggs? Couldn't have been better -- soft yolks, cooked whites. Thank you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Thank e f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Skowhegan, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent buffet. Was included with the cost of our package, so made sense to eat there. Big buffet, lots of choices and very prompt staff.

Visited May 2013
Thank IBM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks county
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This restaurant is located in the Hershey Lodge. We went there upon reading "rave" reviews. For the price we were expecting at least a better Brunch Buffet. The Buffet consisted of eggs, bacon and muffins, coffee and tea. We could have gotten that anywhere. My french toast was soggy and it took FOREVER for the waitress to bring me the syrup they forgot. Again, I think you are paying for eating at the Hotel Hershey which I also think isn't all that great. Do not recommend this restaurant. Very expensive for food that is just Blah.

Visited March 2013
Thank slipperyseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Average food and much higher than average prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The food here was only average and at times yucky!
The service wasn't bad, but the cost was ridiculous!
The fruit bowl must have been prepared days ago, was very cold, soggy and flavorless.
My steak was pre-sliced when it hit the table, as such the meat was over-down and dry.
Two eggs and toast will cost you $10.
They need to do better when it comes to breakfast.
We had to pay almost $30 for a plate of pasta for dinner the night prior.
Not again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Thank MrI-tie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Breakfast Which Will Get You Through the Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

When I'm working a trade show (my usual reason to be in Hershey) I tend to eat a big breakfast and work through lunch. Breakfast at Lebbie's, especially the Farmer's Scramble always does that for me. The coffee seems a bit expensive, but at least it's very good. Service is always good too.

Visited January 2013
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebbie Lebkicher's also viewed


Been to Lebbie Lebkicher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing