We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lebbie Lebkicher's

Lebbie Lebkicher's
West Chocolate Ave & University Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
7175348601
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebbie Lebkicher's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 72 Restaurants in Hershey
Price range: $5 - $15
Dining style: Casual Dining
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This place serves breakfast only. The service was very good. The food was very good and fresh. Very convenient if staying at the Hershey lodge. The prices are a little high but manageable.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    16
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandywine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Many excellent selections for breakfast, including many healthy choices. Food was good, not cooked as requested. A little high on price. Nice atmosphere and setting with friendly staff.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Went for breakfast twice while staying at the lodge. Food was very good and imaginative. Make sure you get a chocolate muffin...the Best. Service a little slow but nice and friendly.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Call me spoiled but go to Cracker Barrell”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Got a free breakfast from Hershey Lodge. Looked forward to eating here as per the positive reviews. Buffett was ok. Scrambled eggs, juice, coffee, silver dollar pancakes, sausage links, bacon, pierogies, toast, etc. Nothing special. If it wasn't for free, go to Cracker Barrell or equivalent. Food was plentiful but nothing special.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We were on the family package, which included breakfast. However, our bill would've come out to $40 for a family of four. For what we received, that wasn't a bad price. My children each got the breakfast buffet, which they loved (perfect for picky kids)! My husband got the Cowboy omelette and I got the banana bread french toast (DELICIOUS)! The staff and servers were all very friendly, too!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebbie Lebkicher's also viewed

 

Been to Lebbie Lebkicher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebbie Lebkicher's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.