We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lebbie Lebkicher's

Lebbie Lebkicher's
West Chocolate Ave & University Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
7175348601
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebbie Lebkicher's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 67 restaurants in Hershey
Price range: $5 - $15
Dining style: Casual Dining
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Brandywine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Many excellent selections for breakfast, including many healthy choices. Food was good, not cooked as requested. A little high on price. Nice atmosphere and setting with friendly staff.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    9
    16
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RI
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Went for breakfast twice while staying at the lodge. Food was very good and imaginative. Make sure you get a chocolate muffin...the Best. Service a little slow but nice and friendly.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Call me spoiled but go to Cracker Barrell”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Got a free breakfast from Hershey Lodge. Looked forward to eating here as per the positive reviews. Buffett was ok. Scrambled eggs, juice, coffee, silver dollar pancakes, sausage links, bacon, pierogies, toast, etc. Nothing special. If it wasn't for free, go to Cracker Barrell or equivalent. Food was plentiful but nothing special.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We were on the family package, which included breakfast. However, our bill would've come out to $40 for a family of four. For what we received, that wasn't a bad price. My children each got the breakfast buffet, which they loved (perfect for picky kids)! My husband got the Cowboy omelette and I got the banana bread french toast (DELICIOUS)! The staff and servers were all very friendly, too!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Poor Christmas Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

This restaurant used to offer good buffets! However, they have eliminated their buffet station and just serve a mediocre buffet on a few tables lining the wall.
We went for Christmas dinner and were very disappointed. The Hershey Lodge is a lovely hotel with nice atmosphere and we thought it would be a nice buffet.
They did lower the cost- $25 per person but I would rather pay more and have a better selection. I kept calling from Thanksgiving on- and each time I was told they did not have their plans yet. I finally was able to reserve about 10 days before Christmas. I had also called the Hotel Hershey and was told the same thing- and then when they did have the information, there were no more reservations!!
We had a 12:30 reservation and the place was pretty empty. The buffet started at 12 and we were almost done eating when they finally brought our rolls. We were told they were baking. I guess the earlier people never got them. They should have been ready at the start of the buffet.
There was a decent salad and cheese platter. There were no soups or other appetizers
There was a carving station with turkey and beef. For side dishes- scalloped potatoes, filling, green bean casserole, and only one to two other items- I believe a chicken and a fish. That was it.
The desserts were the only saving grace- great cheesecake and flan along with a few chocolate items.
I would not go again unless I planned to just go when they served a breakfast buffet. We should have gone to the Holiday Inn in Grantville which is much better and larger!!.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebbie Lebkicher's also viewed

 

Been to Lebbie Lebkicher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebbie Lebkicher's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.