We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restless night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Elysburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Restless night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was my first unsatisfactory Best Western stay. I trusted the name based on previous stays at other hotels; however when it came to using the bathroom and sleeping, I was very disappointed. Updates are needed. Barely slept a wink all night, beds were very uncomfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was not what I expected from a BW.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you very much Deirdre G for you review of your recent stay with us. I do apologize that you were unable to obtain a good night sleep while you were staying with us. We will look into the room to see what is required of us to make that room more comfortable for our future guests. I also wanted to thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff. They work hard to offer our guests an amazing stay and love to see them get recognized for their efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    90
    76
    87
    85
See reviews for
242
56
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel was conveniently located near Hershey Park, Hotel Hershey, and the Hershey Country Club. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions. The room was clean and updated. The price was amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyalusing, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The main hotel looks pretty nice if you end up in the 100 rooms enter 2014 hello 1962 these rooms are old stained go to the 3rd floor if you want ice definitely will get some where else next time in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you 818timh for you review of you visit with us. I am so sorry that you did not find the 100 level rooms to be satisfactory. As these rooms are exterior entrance we do have to work extra hard to make sure that they are as clean as the interior guestrooms. These rooms though different are enjoyed by many of our guests and are also unlike by many guests. We are more than willing to accept requests in guests are uninterested in being placed in one of our exterior rooms. If you have any addition questions please do not hesitate to contact me at either aoliver@milestonehotels.com or 717-533-5665 ext 431.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The interior of the hotel could use an upgrade - looks worn and the beds were soft. The breakfast was Ok but the coffee was terrible - had to go and find a Dunkin Donuts. The staff was friendly. The location was Ok -near to restaurants and not far from Hershey attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Averill Park, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Nice place. Close to where I attended my conference. Bed was comfortable & the heated bathroom was a good feature. One beverage vending machine didn't seem to be working on the first floor, but the other one was & that one had what I wanted anyway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Pet room was saturated in urine from previous dogs. Hole in wall covered by wallpaper. Ownership needs to invest in the hotel. Staff were great. I did not report these problems as it is clear from seeing it- owners are not spending money to make the hotel nice. We were there to visit our granddaughter in the Milton Hershey school. It is close to all Hershey attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, WI
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was horrible! The gentleman who checked us in was wonderful and friendly, but once we got to the room, it was another story. The TV was on and there were take out containers filled with food sitting on the dresser. The room hadn't been dusted in who knows how long, the bathroom hadn't been cleaned and there was urine on the toilet seat! There wasn't even any toilet paper! We called to complain and to check to make sure there weren't people coming back to this room. He apologized and said he would leave a note for the manager. After a long day of site seeing we came back to the room around 7pm and the beds had been made, but it still wasn't clean. They didn't even give us clean towels! So we called for more towels and to complain and were told, again, they would leave a note for the manager. Upon checkout we complained a 3rd time and were told they would let the manager know. Apparently this manager is never actually on site and no one actually cares about how your stay was. We got a laundry list of excuses, but no apology. The cleaning lady even said the food was left in there because it was in the computer as a stay over, um, then why did they put us in that room?! We will NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much swan318 for you review of your recent stay with us. I want to first apologize for the experience that you received. It is extremely important to us to allow our guests to have an experience of complete comfort and cleanliness. What occured during your stay with us in acceptable and we will work hard to fix those areas where we failed you. As I can not take away the past and fix what did happen I would like to ask you to give us another try. I will be forwarding a private message since I would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey

Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.