We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hershey Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #18 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Write a Review

341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    76
    56
    63
    68
See reviews for
185
47
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here for a dog agility trial. The room was great, it was located on the outside,so getting luggage and dog items into the room was easy,since I could park right outside the door!!
Desk staff was very cordial and helpful. Room was clean and the bed comfy.
I never made it to the free breakfast :(
I did suggest they get more TV stations and was told the TV contract will be up in Dec. and they were adding more channels!!

Room Tip: If you want an outside room just ask!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Close to the Park and near restraunts. Its a great location, Great pool. Too many kida running around in the halls unattended. The front desk folks were super friendly and great! The hotel just got new renovations, so I was excited to stay there again, hoping for the best. I have stayed here before the renovations. Renovations make the room look great and up to date. The only thing that was not revovated was the beds! Awful old hard beds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

13 soccer families stayed at this hotel over Columbus Day weekend as we were traveling to a Soccer Tournament in Palmyra. I had read some negative reviews on the site and decided to contact the manager to see if these issues were resolved so we would be confident for our stay since we were traveling with such a big group. I have to say that Jamie, the GM and her Front Desk Manager Chuck were so exceptional in their attention to our visit. Jamie personally inspected all 13 rooms and they were able to get us an early check in as we requested. The rooms were meticulous and staff were friendly and very accommodating. They even printed out a map with directions to the fields. The continental breakfast was really great and all of the folks making the food and serving the customers were truly gracious. I can't say enough praise for this team. We would definitely return again and most importantly recommend this hotel if you ever have to stay near Hershey. We were less than 5 minutes from the park.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg Beach, Mb
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went as a group, our group leader also gave a review and she had a great review. The only thing about this hotel was the front staff was friendly, but that is all I saw. I hope other people from our group respond with their own room experience. My experience was we checked into a room where our carpet was still wet from being shampooed, there was still a smell of vomit in it. If the person who was above us had a shower or bath, our tub had a leak dripping into it. The beds were never completely made after day one, the ends would not get retucked in. The daily cleaning routine was horribly done. Our tv did not work, our phone would not allow us to call out to numbers outside of the hotel (we had to use the front desk phone), the fridge in our room was mouldy. One plug would not work, no matter what we plugged into it. I would never stay here again, no matter what the discounted room rate was. I was dissapointed, we had stayed there previously and the hotel has deteriorated considerably. The only reason we did not change hotels was that we were with such a large group.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzombro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Camila,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the noted cleanliness issues in your review. We are disappointed to learn of your experience and will address it with the housekeeping department. This is not up to our standards of cleanliness, and is completely unacceptable.

Your feedback is very important to us, and serves as a reminder; we must continue to focus on how each room is prepared before it’s ready for an arriving guest.

If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

33 of us (plus 2 bus drivers) made the 30 hour bus trip down to Hershey in September 2012. We were greeted and treated like VIP's our entire stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and welcoming. I would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrentham, mass
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a very nice stay. Rooms were clean. Staff very helpful. The location was perfect. Close to everything we wanted to do. For the price we paid it was worth it. Continental breakfast was good.
I would recommend this to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey

Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.