We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Group trip to Hershey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #18 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Group trip to Hershey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

33 of us (plus 2 bus drivers) made the 30 hour bus trip down to Hershey in September 2012. We were greeted and treated like VIP's our entire stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and welcoming. I would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    81
    66
    73
    80
See reviews for
219
49
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
wrentham, mass
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a very nice stay. Rooms were clean. Staff very helpful. The location was perfect. Close to everything we wanted to do. For the price we paid it was worth it. Continental breakfast was good.
I would recommend this to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Best Western Inn here is a little hard to find on the west side of town. We had a wonderful stay. As others have said, the staff made it so. Check in was very good. We were early - 1 p.m. and our room was ready. We were away from the highway and LOVED the sound of the crickets through the open window.
What was so special is that it was Sept. 13 and the pool area was locked. But it was so warm and we are from the Great Lakes, so Jamie and Chuck worked to open the pool for us. It was great.
They went beyond what they had to do.
Breakfast was good. However the waffles didn't come out until later and my husband almost missed them!
I like to run and it was easy to find quiet streets close by for that.

Room Tip: Pick a room by the trees (and the crickets)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

After reading the reviews on this site, I was hesitant about booking a weekend at the hotel. I had a few concerns and called and left a voicemail for the GM, Jamie, prior to booking. To my surprise, she returned my message by the end of the business day. Jaime was extremely friendly and knowlegable. She explained some of the issues that the hotel had over the summer and how she was rectifying all the issues. It was so refreshing to know that there are still GMs out there that care and take pride in their property! Without hesitation, we booked for a September weekend and really enjoyed our stay! The location of the hotel is perfect, its only a short ride from most of the major attractions in Hershey. A special thanks to Jamie and her front desk staff because they really know how to treat their customers!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I can't say enough about the quality of service for the price at this hotel! The administrative staff, Jamie, Chuck, Elka, Jenn, Sara, the housekeeping staff , Keisha and co, and the maintenance crew Fred, etc, are very attentive to it's patrons and the property!The rooms are clean and spacious and the property is close to all amentities Hershey, PA has to offer! Included in the price is a continental breakfast, including homemade waffles!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Booking a hotel in Hershey is never going to be cheap. I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the room and also the helpfulness of staff. Along with that there is a very well kept pool, and the hotel is literally 5 minutes from Hershey. The hotel itself is really overpriced for what it is, but you cannot beat the location. The breakfast wasn't anything special which was disappointing. I'd recommend this hotel to a person who's on a budget or somebody who needs a quick stay overnight. Definitely not as bad as most of these people are making it out to be, and I'm not just saying that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lyme, CT
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel was clean and very close to Hershey Park. The furnishings were new and modern, however the mattress wasn't great. The bathroom / sink area is very small. Rooms have small fridges. Hotel includes breakfast which consists of fruit, yogurt, cereal, muffins, breads and Belgian waffles freshly made.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey

Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.