We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Hughestown, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“An excellent place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay. We stayed for two nights. The service was great. All of the employees were friendly and very helpful. The rooms are large and they have big flat screen tvs. We were able to get coffee all day long which we really appreciated. The pool was great to be able to use over the hot weekend also!! They provide breakfast until 10am and it was great! There is a wide variety of breakfast items to choose from (I loved the blueberry muffins!! Yumm!) Simply put, our entire weekend was excellent. The location couldn't be better either!! Thanks for the great stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    87
    73
    76
    82
See reviews for
228
54
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

This property is ideally located a hop and a skip away from Hershey Park. Shuttle service is available to the park throughout the day and evening. Room was clean and the beds comfortable. Outdoor pool is heated and well maintained. Continental breakfast included a great variety of fresh pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereals, and waffles made on the spot. Staff was really friendly and attentive. Upon check out, Jenesis (at the front desk) took the time to help us coordinate a brief visit to Lancaster! Over all great experience, will be staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We normally stay at the Heshey Lodge but its over priced and over rated. The biggest advantage was the free bus to the park. We had a great stay at this Best Western. The rooms were fine and they even include breakfast. Coffee was available for free all day and night. They do not offer free transportation to the park but it only cost $1.00 per person, can't beat that at all. No lines to park or trans to wait for. Stacy even called them to come for us and the 4 trips we made we were the only passengers, Again, Thank you Stacy for making our trip so pleasant. Rooms are clean, pool is really nice and the work out room has all new equipment. we will be back next time we visit the park!

Room Tip: Can't beat it for the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzombro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind words in regards to the hotel and Stacy. New this season is a local transportation company called Sweet Ride. I am happy that you used their services and found value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I booked this hotel because of its location. I cannot believe how horrible this experience was. The room was old. The frost on the freezer was so thick you knew it was not cleaned out in a long time. I was not able to figure out the shower in the bathroom. The curtains had no privacy curtain and as a result I did not feel safe there. My 8 yr old daughter begged for us to just leave. So instead of getting a good nights sleep I felt safer to just leave and eat the cost of the room. I would NEVER stay there again. I only live 3 hrs away but wanted a place to stay after a full day in Hershey. I learned my lesson to never stay in a hotel of which I do not know the brand.

Room Tip: Don't stay on ground floor. No privacy curtain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzombro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. I apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your recent visit. We have a defrosting schedule in place however with the high occupancy levels in the last few weeks we have not been able to get to all of them. I assure you this has been addressed with the team and as soon as occupancy levels permit we will resume our normal schedule. We do have white blackout shades in all sleeping rooms. The shades are located directly behind the sheers. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We come from Lindenhurst New York and arrived here yesterday at 4:00 pm. We were greeted by "Brandi" at the front desk and found her to be extreamely informative, kind, and professional.
Her recomendation for dinner at "DUKE'S" bar & grill was the best. Food was Great, Price was right. When I went to make myself a cup of coffee before dinner Brandi was hanging up a sign
for the "Sweet Ride" shuttle to Hershey Park for ((( $1.00 ))) per person I decided we would not have to use the car for most of our stay. Parking at Hershey is $12.50 to $35.00 so that was a no brainer for us. When we came back from a wonderful day at Hershey Park, there was "Brandi" at the front once again, helping us with our activities for tomorrow. Again informative and curtious. Brandi should be commended for her work. Because of people like her and service like the sweet ride personel, we will be looking forward to returning next year, as well as enjoying the rest of our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzombro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Inn Hershey. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Brandi provided you with superior customer care. I will be sure she gets the recognition she deserves. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I rented two rooms for two nights for a short visit to Hershey Park. This hotel has a great pool and the folks working there are very nice (I'm looking at you, Chuck and Elke :- ). The rooms are nice and clean (there was no damage like that shown in some other user photos). The breakfast goes until 10:00 am and includes a lot of free stuff, like toast, bagels, oatmeal, yogurt, waffles, etc. All in all, we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Select a room in the "200" to be on the ground floor. We had rooms 217 and 219 (although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzombro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy to day to write a review of the Best Western Inn Hershey. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The room was right in line with our expectations - clean and in good shape. Prices are a little higher than average, but in line with the location (close to the Hershey factory and amusement park). Staff was friendly and helpful. We'd stay here again without a question.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzombro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of the Best Western Inn Hershey. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have an ideal location with easy access to all the Hershey attractions. We hope to serve you again during your next visit to Chocolatetown USA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey

Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.