We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OH MY !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hershey Theatre

Hershey Theatre
15 E. Caracas Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033
(717) 534-3412
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 30 things to do in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Clifton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OH MY !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

what a great place to see a show, the building is fantastic the acoustics were great, I love the decor. Like stepping back in time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    53
    7
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Went to see a performance of The Nutcracker and it was splendid. The inside of the theater is beautifully design in the auditorium and the lobby!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved the Show!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great theatre to see off broadway productions in the area. The lobby and the entire theatre is quite stunning. The seating looked run down compared to the rest of the theatre and was very tight (coming from this tal gal). We saw Mary Poppins there and loved the show. Parking is convenient and free and the staff is exceptionally helpful and pleasant.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Love the Hershey Theater - the classic movie series with the huge theater organ and the "stars in the sky" is a premiere movie experience that truly takes you back in time to how theaters used to be. The theater is truly beautiful and the shows are top-rate and the entire experience is a delight.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nutcracker by Central Pa. Youth Ballet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The theatre is beautiful. The ballet was excellent, children from 5 to 21 were better than most professional companies I have seen performing that ballet. They were out of this world. All well trained, their training shows in every step. The costumes breathtaking. Now I understand why they are world known!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hershey Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Hershey Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hershey Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.