We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Museum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antique Auto Museum

Antique Auto Museum
161 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA
717.566.7100
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #3 of 19 attractions in Hershey
Type: Specialty Museums
Attraction Details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“World Class Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This isn't just a local, state, or even national treasure. This is a world class facility well worth the $10.00 admission charge. The display and breadth of vehicles is mind-boggling and this is only 33% of the museums inventory. Displays change frequently and there is always a new theme to the museum, keeping it fresh and inviting folks to revisit. I'm proud to have this wonderful facility in my community!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    49
    10
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Middletown
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“GREAT AUTO MUSEUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great museum.Good variety of cars, & motorcycles. Also the displays around the cars. Good place to visit if you are in the area. Very clean, well kept. Lots of history. If you can't rate this museum above average: #1. you are not a car guy, #2. your mode of transporation is a buggy. Most of the people you see inside are all volunteers. I know, cause at one time I was one.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice & beautiful cars & artifacts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I had the opportunity to be a vendor at the wedding show and then also look around at the beautiful cars! Nicely done and informative!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great collection of antique cars. Grand-kids enjoyed kids area where they could get in a couple cars and watch trains and build toy cars and car tracks. Also, nice train room with 'conductor' running toy trains. Had some very rare cars in excellent condition. Definitely worth a stop.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

If you like antique cars, buses, the history of these vehicles, nostalgia, and miniature trains, this is a must-see museum! My 14 year old son loved the trains and that they had snuck in a 2013 car, and found the fact that the old fashioned diner within, was the model for all McDonald restaurants, to be fascinating. I loved everything, and was impressed with the knowledge of the workers, particularly of one, and that the museum is a Smithsonian affiliate. The layout of the entry level was very nice. I would have liked to have spent a little more time there, and watching some of the old movies. I suggest that you allow at least 2 hours. One cannot climb on the vehicles, but they're fun to look at anyway, and there's lots of stuff to learn and to see! I would definitely go back!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antique Auto Museum also viewed

 

Been to Antique Auto Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antique Auto Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.