We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT AUTO MUSEUM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antique Automobile Club of America Museum

Antique Automobile Club of America Museum
161 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA
717.566.7100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 30 things to do in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Middletown
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“GREAT AUTO MUSEUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great museum.Good variety of cars, & motorcycles. Also the displays around the cars. Good place to visit if you are in the area. Very clean, well kept. Lots of history. If you can't rate this museum above average: #1. you are not a car guy, #2. your mode of transporation is a buggy. Most of the people you see inside are all volunteers. I know, cause at one time I was one.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    80
    15
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dillsburg PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice & beautiful cars & artifacts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I had the opportunity to be a vendor at the wedding show and then also look around at the beautiful cars! Nicely done and informative!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great collection of antique cars. Grand-kids enjoyed kids area where they could get in a couple cars and watch trains and build toy cars and car tracks. Also, nice train room with 'conductor' running toy trains. Had some very rare cars in excellent condition. Definitely worth a stop.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

If you like antique cars, buses, the history of these vehicles, nostalgia, and miniature trains, this is a must-see museum! My 14 year old son loved the trains and that they had snuck in a 2013 car, and found the fact that the old fashioned diner within, was the model for all McDonald restaurants, to be fascinating. I loved everything, and was impressed with the knowledge of the workers, particularly of one, and that the museum is a Smithsonian affiliate. The layout of the entry level was very nice. I would have liked to have spent a little more time there, and watching some of the old movies. I suggest that you allow at least 2 hours. One cannot climb on the vehicles, but they're fun to look at anyway, and there's lots of stuff to learn and to see! I would definitely go back!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
106 attraction reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Great Museum Which Covers A Wide Span of Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Okay so I guess you could call me a car guy and yes I did enjoy this but I felt it had some cars on display that were too modern and either do not have a claim to fame yet or not a great one. I typically like the old cars.

There are numerous special displays that I found interesting and the holiday theme was excellent and helped to get me close to being out of my Ba Humbug mood.

I really liked the bus display downstairs and what I would call cycle cars and the motorcycles. The thing that really blew me away though was the Valentine Diner which was made in Wichita, Kansas and is not common here on the East Coast which is where all the large diner manufacturers were located. The Valentine Diner was made to seat very few people and there typically were not booths.

If your near the area and have the time this is well worth the visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antique Automobile Club of America Museum also viewed

 

Been to Antique Automobile Club of America Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antique Automobile Club of America Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.