We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Hershey to your Saves list
Travelodge Hershey
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1043 East Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Fairway Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I've stayed here on and off since November 2011, about three nights a week for an entire year. So this hotel at times has pretty much been my home away from home. Very friendly staff, great location to hershey park, and well kept and maintained. Also every time I return to my room it feels fresh and clean. The tv is nice with plenty of channels and the decent sized fridge is awesome especially since I stay multiple nights in a row. The pool is very nice even though it shuts down in the winter so make sure to call to find out first. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to hershey!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danatello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W.PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stay here annually for the Hershey car show, and this place is like a "home away from home" for my buddy and me. Very welcoming, quiet and comfy, and clean...clean...clean! It's nothing fancy, but very well-kept, and the mattresses are NEW and sooo comfy! Cleaning people are very prompt and efficient, and the owner is always around, pleasant, and willing to help if you've any concerns. All rooms are non-smoking, which makes for a nice clean-smelling environment, which we appreciate.

Room Tip: 2-stories, so if you want convenience ask for first-floor. Parking is right outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GT380185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Once again this year, we had a great experience in Hershey at the Travelodge, as everything was always in order, and we were asked on a daily basis if everything was ok. Coffee was excellent, the complimentary breakfast always hit the spot, the wireless internet always worked, and the rooms were always fixed by the time we returned to the hotel every day. We'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starfireelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Given the cost of some other rooms in the Hershey area, the Travelodge fit our budget. The have a nice indoor pool. This place was perfect for short stay in the Hershey Area. The management was very nice and helpful, they are also knowledgeable on the area attractions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicka717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#5 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#6 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Hershey
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hershey

Address: 1043 East Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Fairway Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hershey Hotel Hershey
Travel Lodge Hershey
Hershey Travelodge
Hershey Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing