We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Hershey to your Saves list
Travelodge Hershey
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1043 East Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Fairway Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    68
    62
    25
    15
See reviews for
115
32
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I've stayed here on and off since November 2011, about three nights a week for an entire year. So this hotel at times has pretty much been my home away from home. Very friendly staff, great location to hershey park, and well kept and maintained. Also every time I return to my room it feels fresh and clean. The tv is nice with plenty of channels and the decent sized fridge is awesome especially since I stay multiple nights in a row. The pool is very nice even though it shuts down in the winter so make sure to call to find out first. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to hershey!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W.PA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stay here annually for the Hershey car show, and this place is like a "home away from home" for my buddy and me. Very welcoming, quiet and comfy, and clean...clean...clean! It's nothing fancy, but very well-kept, and the mattresses are NEW and sooo comfy! Cleaning people are very prompt and efficient, and the owner is always around, pleasant, and willing to help if you've any concerns. All rooms are non-smoking, which makes for a nice clean-smelling environment, which we appreciate.

Room Tip: 2-stories, so if you want convenience ask for first-floor. Parking is right outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Once again this year, we had a great experience in Hershey at the Travelodge, as everything was always in order, and we were asked on a daily basis if everything was ok. Coffee was excellent, the complimentary breakfast always hit the spot, the wireless internet always worked, and the rooms were always fixed by the time we returned to the hotel every day. We'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Given the cost of some other rooms in the Hershey area, the Travelodge fit our budget. The have a nice indoor pool. This place was perfect for short stay in the Hershey Area. The management was very nice and helpful, they are also knowledgeable on the area attractions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hershey

Address: 1043 East Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Fairway Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hershey Hotel Hershey
Travel Lodge Hershey
Hershey Travel Lodge
Hershey Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.